SVS PB-1000 Pro
A

Based on 149 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for HT
  • Easy to set up and use
  • No app needed
  • Compact and affordable
  • Not returnable

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

SVS PB-1000 Pro and SB-1000 Pro Subwoofers Review
dipped into infrasonic bass, and the PB-1000 Pro drove it with a resounding. rumble that I could feel. I couldn’t help to be impressed by what SVS could
PositivePositive
4 months ago
audioholics.com
Read more
NOT RETURNABLE
This subwoofer has great reviews ,thats why i bought it but i tried everything to set it up to justify 600.00 dollars and i just was not satisfied with the sub. AT THIS TIME THE SUB IS 1 DAY OLD i tried to return but was told it is not returnable because it is a hazardous material ,FUNNY it wasn't l...
3/5
joeguckin
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
SVS SB-1000 Pro Subwoofer Review - HomeTheaterHifi.com
The SVS SB-1000 Pro is truly a little subwoofer that could. Any way you look at it, there is no denying that this is a great-value subwoofer offering features and performance that can compete well with other subwoofers in higher price brackets. It is quite competent for music applications and really shines in home-theater applications
PositivePositive
4 months ago
hometheaterhifi.com
Read more
SVS SB-1000 Pro and PB-1000 Pro Subwoofers Review - HomeTheaterReview
The Downside. The PB-1000 Pro is pretty big, so if you're short on space and tend to think of $599 subwoofers are relatively compact affairs, you may find that this one – doesn't fit into the space you have in mind for the sub. On the other hand, the SB-1000 Pro may not be enough to fully energize larger spaces, so if your goal is to feel the earth move in a big room, you may want to go for the larger PB-1000 Pro instead
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
hometheaterreview.com
Read more
SVS SB-1000 Pro and PB-1000 Pro Subwoofers Review
The 1000 Pro series models are considered "Green," with only a 0.5-watt power draw when in sleep mode and both an auto/on and 3V-12V trigger input. Like all SVS subs, these babies are built to last, with acoustically optimized cabinets that use extra-thick MDF and rigid internal bracing to eliminate resonances
PositivePositive
4 months ago
soundandvision.com
Read more
SVS SB-1000 Pro Subwoofer Review
Okay, it's not as seductively small as the dual-driver 3000 Micro reviewed in our last issue, but this sub still appears to be a spot of infrasonic magic, because somehow SVS has managed to cram a 12in driver into a cabinet measuring 13in wide. There's also real power behind that driver, producing a performance that belies the SB-1000 Pro's diminutive dimensions. Build quality seems spot on, too
PositivePositive
4 months ago
homecinemachoice.com
Read more
Roast my $18k theater quote!
No separation between the surrounds and Atmos. That PB-1000 isn't gonna cut it in that room for any substantial bass. If you just want to hear some boom-boom, it'll be fine. You want couch shaking, teeth rattling feel it bass, it ain't gonna get it done IMHO.
NegativeNegative
14
HYPURRDBLNKL
reddit.com/r/hometheater
Read more
Boom!!
I really like these subs, they have made a difference in my HT. I have the app, but, really didn’t use it. After calibration, to my ears, they sounded just the way I need them to sound!
5/5
Wendell B.
4 months ago
svsound.com
Read more
Apartment setup nearing completion.
Pb 1000 pro and kef are my setup as well and it sounds amazing I feel all the joy of a 3 year old with bubbles. Congratulations! And great choices
youtube
SVS PB-1000 Pro REVIEW | BEST entry-level subwoofer?
Svs's twelve inch driver in the PB1000 Pro is definitely pulling its weight in delivering those subsonic frequencies. Svs claims it reproduces, and it does so with enough headroom in most systems that you can crank it up and not worry about damaging anything outside of maybe some stuff.
PositivePositive
Home Theater Gamer
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more

Specs

Features

DSP, bass reflex/sealed box

Speaker Type

Active

Speaker Diameter

12"