Monoprice Monolith 12
B

Based on 69 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Good sound quality
  • THX certified
  • Easy to install and use
  • Durable construction

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The best $1500 sub I have heard, period.
I am a member of avsforum.com. Several months ago there was a preview thread about Monoprice’s new Monolith subwoofer line. Since the company is local to me, I expressed my interest in reviewing the 15” subwoofer. Therefore, I quickly accepted the opportunity to do so when an employee contacted me. ...
5/5
chucky7
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Monoprice Monolith THX 10/12/15-inch Subwoofer(s) Review with CEA-2010-A/B Max SPL Testing
Steve Hoffman Music Forums Home Forums > Discussions > Audio Hardware >
Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by ErinH, Dec 3, 2020.
(You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Steve Hoffman Music Forums Home Forums > Discussions > Audio Hardware >
My headphone collection.
They bring out details that other headphones in my collection couldn't. Also wonderful staging, very immersive sound.
Monolith By Monoprice V2 THX Certified 10", 12", and 15" Subwoofers: Big Bass on a Budget!
Our TakeMonoprice is hitting its stride with the Monolith By Monoprice V2 THX Certified subwoofers. By offering a 10”, 12” and 15” version, Monoprice appeals to the budget-minded and performance-minded alike. SVS has traditionally been the king of subwoofers in most price points, but it appears as if Monoprice is coming out swinging and looking to take the title
PositivePositive
4 months ago
avgadgets.com
Read more
Monoprice Releases Dual 10-, 12-inch Monolith THX Certified Subwoofers
Engineered for rooms up to 3,000 cubic feet in volume, these booming THXⓇ Certified towers of bass deliver chest-thumping output with ultra-low distortion and won’t break the bank March 15, 2022 – BREA, Calif., Monolith, the premium audio brand from Monoprice, today announced it is doubling down on ...
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
thx.com
Read more
New monitor gang. LG 34GN850-B. Worth every single penny
Had this preordered and finally got it delivered. 0 ghosting, 0 backlight bleed, 0 dead pixels, works flawlessly. The IPS panel is amazing, such clean and crisp picture, the colors are amazing. I cannot suggest this monitor enough.
Monoprice releases dual 10- and 12-inch Monolith THX Certified Ultra subs
“No two rooms are the same, so when it comes to maximizing bass output Monolith has solutions to fit everyone’s needs,” said Hobie Sechrest, Monolith Business Unit Manager, Monoprice. “With the same footprint as our single woofer system, these dual sub towers pack double the woofers, double the cone surface area, and double the power, making them ideal for customers who want two subwoofers but don’t have the floor space for them.”. Monolith by Monoprice M-210 Subwoofer Internal Profile. The subs have been redesigned “from the ground up” and promise to deliver low distortion, accurate bass, while handling “tons of power.” The hybrid cones combine stiffness of long-fiber pulp with the lightweight properties of fiberglass to deliver more than 90mm of peak-to-peak excursion, according to Monoprice.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
hometheaterforum.com
Read more
Monoprice Monolith 12" and 15" THX Ultra Subwoofers Review
The internet-direct subwoofer market is extremely crowded, especially in the realm below $1,500. The Monolith 15” sub checks in at $1,300, with the 12” version at a relatively budget-friendly $800. Currently, shipping is included with these prices, which makes them very competitive
PositivePositive
4 months ago
soundandvision.com
Read more
Weekly r/headphones Discussion #104: How Much Is Too Much And How Much Is Too Little?
I just wanted to say that I bought a pair of monoprice retro as my first > €10 headphones and I’m so happy with them. I just got into this hobby and I think this community is awesome :)
Hi alli just picked up a monoprice monolith 12 inch sub for my room with my older sub being a jamo j10. And I have to say... I'm not sure I can immediately tell a difference. I guess I am also not sure what I should be expecting?.

Specs

Enclosure Material

HDF

Speaker Type

Active

Speaker Diameter

12"