ASM Hydrasynth Keyboard
C

Based on 11 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners and experienced musicians
  • Patches are 100% compatible with the existing Hydrasynths
  • Unique, superior instrument in many
  • World of synthesizers is ever-changing and growing
  • In September 2019, a new company called

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

This is not an ordinary synthesizer, the poly aftertouch is great. This is more like an MPE synth
I am a bit of a synthesizer collector. I have over a dozen ranging from Yamaha DX7's, Roland JX-8P, D-50's, Yamaha EX5's, all the way to modern synths like Prophet Rev2, Korg Prologue, Korg Kronos, etc. Out of all of them, the Hydrasynth brings something to the table that is unique, and makes it a s...
5/5
Kodack
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Review: ASM Hydrasynth Desktop
Again, this isn't a synth for everyone, but if you're looking to challenge yourself and want a machine that will push your abilities without spending a fortune, the Hydrasynth is definitely worth a look.PRICE$799 (desktop) / $1299 (49-key version)For more information, click here.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
magneticmag.com
Read more
ASM Hydrasynth Deluxe Review – “It’s A Whopper!”
“We take a look at the new Ashun Sound Machines Hydrasynth Deluxe. The new model, announced just before Superbooth 21, doubles the voice count – either 16 voices in single sound mode or two complete 8 voice Hydrasynth Engines for split or layer. Each layer has a dedicated stereo audio output pair, and the Polytouch polyphonic after touch keybed gets enlarged to 73 keys
PositivePositive
3 months ago
synthtopia.com
Read more
ASM Hydrasynth Desktop Review
With its excellent sound and powerful tools in an inspiring and easy-to-use interface, the Hydrasynth keeps me up nights with the best of both worlds. The Hydrasynth looks, feels, and sounds fantastic, combining a beautiful analog-like character with wavetable synthesis and deep sound sculpting capability. It approaches a modular system in flexibility and is keenly priced
PositivePositive
3 months ago
synthandsoftware.com
Read more
Amazing tonal options and really fun playability - no brainer for the price
This thing is rad. I’m sitting here next to a Virus TI, Moog One, and a ton of plugins so suffice it to say, I think my opinion is at least moderately well informed. What’s really amazing about this synth as mentioned in another review is the aftertouch. It’s almost as if the that is the really uniq...
5/5
Joe
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Exploring the ASM Hydrasynth | A Digital Hardware Monster 👹
So yeah that has been my time with the asm hydrosynth over the last couple of weeks. It's been a lot of fun to explore this thing and see what it's capable of it was really surprising, and it really was just a lot of fun. This is an incredibly powerful capable instrument and for as deep as it is, it is very friendly to use which is great to see
NeutralNeutral
Venus Theory
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Greatest keyboard I’ve played. Poorly handled package.
Keyboard was pretty beat up inside the package. Caps of knobs were missing and some of the keys creak like they need WD40. Aside from the cosmetics.. most versatile keyboard I’ve ever owned. Sounds great and has an awesome keybed
4/5
Ian MacKenzie
5 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Awesome in every way
I'm a big Korg fan but this keyboard goes above and beyond. The sounds are strong, deep, unique. The after touch feature adds so much more expression.
5/5
Brian Giarraffa
9 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Hail Hydrasynth - Sonic LAB Review
So it's actually, I think, really well priced anyway.
PositivePositive
sonicstate
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Mind Blown
Too rad for words, beyond impressed.
5/5
dan stensby
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Sound Engine

Wavetable Synthesis

Analog/Digital

Digital

Number of Keys

49

Type of Keys

Synth, Full-size