Yamaha A-S301
B

Based on 109 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Will definitely be back
  • Bi-wire with
  • Top-Art technology
  • More expensive than it is

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Yamaha A-S301/501/701/801 Integrated Amplifier Preview
Yamaha A-S801 Integrated Amplifier
Specifications
A-S301
A-S501
A-S701
A-S801
MSRP
$399.95
$599.95
$899.95
$999.95
Minimum RMS Output Power (8 ohms, 20 Hz-20 kHz)
60 W + 60 W (0.019% THD)
85 W + 85 W (0.019% THD)
100 W + 100 W (0.019% THD)
100 W + 100 W (0.019% THD)
High Dynam...
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
audioholics.com
Read more
Excellent! Better than I expected!
Excellent! Better than I expected!
5/5
Paul B.
8 months ago
musicdirect.com
Read more
Best service in Melbourne!
As I am moving house shortly, the amp has unfortunately been sitting in the box doing absolutely nothing. I am sure it will be fine but the service I received at the store was second to none. Will definitely be back!
5/5
Amar H.
6 months ago
addictedtoaudio.com.au
Read more
The Yamaha A-S701BL is, in My Opinion, as Superb an Integrated Amplifier as There Is On the Market!
For many years I have owned two stereo audio systems. My 'secondary' one had, as its amplification equipment, an NAD-7020 receiver. After over 30 years, it 'died' and, rather than trying to have it repaired, I decided to replace it with a Yamaha A-S300 integrated amplifier. I was (and am) immensely ...
5/5
Lawrence H. Bulk
6 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Hey gang, new here. I’m running Polk T50’s and a jbl powered sub on an onkyo 300w receiver. Onkyo gets hot on these speakers and I’m wondering what kind of amp I need to get to fix this issue. Thanks
If you have bass management in the receiver you could cross the speakers over at 60-80hz that would really help. If your looking at a new Integrated you could do a used Yamaha a-s series 301,501, or 701 Just look on ebay for a good deal. The Yammy's have good dacs for the money in their integrated and a passable phono stage. For the money that is what I would suggest.
Yamaha A-S301 Stereo Integrated Amplifier Review - HomeTheaterHifi.com
Conclusions. While the sound of the Yamaha A-S301 Integrated Amplifier can be nitpicked, its feature set leaves little to be desired.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
hometheaterhifi.com
Read more
Good pure sound and many input and output choices.
I use this amp to record from vinyl disks to my computer. Then I record the digital results to CDs to use for everyday playing. This preserves the records for future use. Note: I have had Yamaha skis (circa 1964) and a motorcycle later on. Always have been happy with Yamaha products.
5/5
Richard M.
2 years ago
https:
Read more
Yamaha A-S301 stereo receiver review - Perfect Acoustic
Yamaha used Top-Art technology in the manufacture of the amplifier, which means a symmetrical design. This results in much higher signal clarity, noise and distortion-free sound. Thanks to ART technology, vibration damping is also optimal.
The Yamaha A-S301 promises rich sound at a relatively affor...
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
perfect-acoustic.com
Read more
$400 Passive Bookshelf Speakers?
(The successor to the 225’s is the 12.2, not the 12.1.). And if you’re not doing surround off the bat, skip the Denon and yet a Yamaha A-S301 if you want far better quality for the same money. Or get a Sony STR-DH190 if you want the same quality for less than half the price.
youtube
In Depth Yamaha A-S301 Review a different take from Z Reviews
They did none of that all of the engineering budget went into sound for this thing and it really really really shows. Needless to say, I can unequivocally give this a giant recommendation thumbs up to get this thing.
PositivePositive
baldmetalnerd
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more

Specs

Audio Channels

Stereo

Functions

Amplifier

Audio D/A Converter

24bit / 192kHz