Austin Air Healthmate HM400
B

Based on 93 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Powerful filtration against all types of air quality contaminants
  • Tolerable quiet low setting for 24 hour air cleaning
  • Austin Air HealthMate is the original air cleaner unit of this
  • Product arrived crushed --not "Very Good" as in the description

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Is Austin Air Healthmate HM400 A Good Buy?
Knowing this certainly lends credence and should remove any doubt about Austin Air air purifiers’ capability in doing their job. Another significant endorsement for the Healthmate 400 comes from Dr. Rapp, an environmental medicine and pediatric allergy expert
Austin Air Company Review by AirPurifiers.com | 2021
Austin Air is one of the leading indoor air cleaner manufacturers in the country.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
airpurifiers.com
Read more
Austin Air HealthMate HM400 Review: Buy or Forget It? • Homey Air
Our Recommendation: Austin Air HealthMate HM400 Review. Should you buy the HM400? Here’s what we have to say.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
http:
Read more
Austin Air HealthMate Air Purifier: Trusted Review In 2022
The Austin Air HealthMate HM400. The Austin Healthmate was the first air purifier to use Medical-grade HEPA and is still their most popular unit today. Our verdict Austin Air HealthMate is still the flagship air purifier from 1990, with an overpower Medical-grade True HEPA filter and granular Activated Carbon, to deal with a broad range of contaminants including chemicals, gases and Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)
PositivePositive
4 months ago
breathequality.com
Read more
Good filter, good shopping experience
Austin air cleaners work well. They have a tolerable quiet low setting for 24 hour air cleaning. And higher speeds for clearing fragrances I don’t like. Im very chemically hypersensitive and I tolerate this brand. This store had a good price and delivered promptly
5/5
Ann R. on Dec 27
53 years ago
theairpurifierstore.com
Read more
Buy New from Company
Product, from Warehouse Deals, arrived crushed --not "Very Good" as in the description. Looking at the labels in the box, I was likely the third person to have to return this. Something to notice is that 1) the item is very, very large and certainly loud, though it moves a lot of air. 2) It has a 19...
1/5
EngineerDude
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Austin Air HealthMate Plus: Trusted Review In 2022
5-year-warranty for both the housing and the air filter. Our verdict As a fantastic high-end air purifier with top-notch performance, the Austin Air HealthMate Plus is your pick eventually, providing that you need an ultimate cure for your allergies and asthma issues. Performance Features Annual Cost Design Price Summary Overall, this is the best air purifier I want to buy without any fancy additional feature
PositivePositive
4 months ago
breathequality.com
Read more
Seems to work well
Works as described. We have a little meter sitting near it and it’ll spike after certain events (extra movement, cooking, dog scratching, use of nebulizer etc) and then it will usually be back down within minutes. Best way I know to measure the effectiveness of this unit.
5/5
Evin D. on Dec 27
53 years ago
theairpurifierstore.com
Read more
Order Through the Company
I love this air purifier but in ordering it through Amazon I am sure I got a used product that was dinged up and scratched. The serial number was gone, too, making it untraceable and not eligible for for warranty or discount replacement filters. I would definitely order this through the company. The...
2/5
Dori Decamillis
6 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Austin Air HealthMate Plus: Trusted Review In 2022
Our verdict As a fantastic high-end air purifier with top-notch performance, the Austin Air HealthMate Plus is your pick eventually, providing that you need an ultimate cure for your allergies and asthma issues. Performance Features Annual Cost Design Price Summary Overall, this is the best air purifier I want to buy without any fancy additional feature.
PositivePositive
25 days ago
breathequality.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Austin Air

Power Source

Electric

Item Weight

45 Pounds

Control Method

Touch