SOG PowerPint
B

Based on 111 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for everyday carry
  • SOG PowerPint
  • Compound leverage
  • Smooth out of the box and easy to open
  • Awesome medium sized multi tool that's covers almost all use cases

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

SOG PowerPint
Our take Ounce for ounce, the PowerPint is one of the most useful tools we’ve tested. It stuffs 18 functions into a package that weighs less than a magazine, and pairs them with smart design: locking mechanisms for each individual tool and access to the file, can opener, screwdrivers, saw, and blades without opening the pliers.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
backpacker.com
Read more
Enter the SOG powerpint. I love this thing. It allows me to get skeletool quality pliers in a substantially reduced profile, and also offers quite a few more tools than a skeletool. The blades are large enough to be functional, but small enough to not appear threatening.
Mighty Tool
Awesome medium sized multi tool that's covers almost all use cases.
5/5
Christopher Yokota
4 months ago
rei.com
Read more
Small size, big value.
Absolutely love this small multitool. While it may not replace a larger tool, the SOG PowerPint is full of tools that may be needed. Others complain about the onboard screwdrivers, but I find the small sizes frequently come in handy, while the built in bit holder is perfect for larger sized screws.
5/5
John S.
6 months ago
smkw.com
Read more
My EveryDay Carry
I am an early adopter, having preordered the PowerPint almost as soon as it was announced. I have been using it for a couple of months, and wouldn't be without it! It's the first thing I pick up in the morning. .Some highlights:
The blade is thin enough that I can effectively use it as a boxcutte...
4/5
irntooth
4 years ago
sogknives.com
Read more
A great multitool
It's smaller size makes it great for everyday carry. Sturdy construction and sharp knives let me know it's going to be around for years of service.
5/5
DKnight
3 years ago
cabelas.com
Read more
Terrific idea and design, implementation not so good
The SOG PowerPint is a small, light pocket sized multitool - larger than a Leatherman Squirt, but smaller than a Leatherman Juice - closed its about 3.2" L x 0.5" T x 0.9" W, and weighs 4.2oz. It's not quite up to the quality of the Leatherman products with respect to sturdiness, and some of its "to...
4/5
J. Boutilier
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Review: SOG PowerPint multi-tool - the girl outdoors
Review of the SOG PowerPint multi-tool At first glance: Here’s exactly what’s included in the small but mighty SOG PowerPint: an awl, a serrated blade, a straight blade, a bottle opener, a can opener, a three-sided file, a flat screwdriver, a gripper, a hex bit driver, a jewellery driver, a line cutter, needle nose pliers, a Phillips screwdriver, a protracter, a ruler, scissors and wire cutters for hard and soft wires.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
http:
Read more
SOG PowerPint Review
2 ouncesThe dimensions are 5x3x2 (LxWxH)The material is metal with a silver color18 varied toolsEncompasses a 1/4″ magnetic hex bit holderPatented combination of absolute leverageStonewash finishTrap blister packagingSOG support committedProsPocketableSturdy and solidStain-resistantHeavy dutyIncreased gripping powerAffordableConsTools could be sharperThe build needs improvementThe ConclusionIn conclusion of our SOG PowerPint Review, this product got an excellent reputation thanks to the features it provides. It also provide enough tools as well as with easy portability. It hardly demands any storage space
PositivePositive
3 months ago
svetools.com
Read more
Great pocket tool not too big
Not too big but big on use, sharp knives the scissors are something I always need wish they had more spring but usefull nevertheless
5/5
Bill773
1 year ago
basspro.com
Read more

Specs

Weight

0.33 oz