Seiko SNKL23
B

Based on 74 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Cliche, but yes you do need a new band as soon as you get this
  • Once upon a

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Great entry point into automatics.
Great classic. It's cliche, but yes you do need a new band as soon as you get this. And, it's a tad on the small side but it sure looks more expensive than it is once it's on. Really nice at this price point.
4/5
Robb W.
7 months ago
jomashop.com
Read more
[Seiko] My first automatic!
I love my Seiko 5 SNKL23. It's completely a result of my initial deep dive into the world of watch videos on YouTube, and the Urban Gentry review of this model was the one to win me over. I've always considered white dials to be my thing, even before I really got into watches, but the pin-stripes intrigued me, I already have my white dial Paterson watch and I just adore the classic Seiko look with the applied baton indices and dauphine hands.
Seiko 5 SNKL23 Review & Complete Guide - Millenary Watches
Lug width: 17mmFrequency: 21600Power reserve: 41 hoursConclusionThe Seiko 5 SNKL23 is an affordable entry-level timepiece that offers great value for money. It features a tried and true workhorse automatic movement that will continue ticking for years. It is exceptionally well finished for the price and feels surprisingly solid
PositivePositive
2 months ago
millenarywatches.com
Read more
Seiko SNKL23 Review - Seiko’s Best Cheap Watch Is Returning? — Ben's Watch Club - Exploring Affordable Watches
It looks ok but you’ll probably want to switch it for something higher quality, so it doesn’t let the rest of the watch down.
NegativeNegative
2 months ago
benswatchclub.com
Read more
This Is The Best Entry Level Watch - Are Cheap Watches Worth It? - The Seiko 5 SNKL23 Review (Updated 2021)
Here we’ve gone for the Classic Milanese Mesh strap to really make the watch pop on the wrist. If you didn’t think this watch punched above its weight beforehand, then this combo is sure to change your mind. Final thoughts on the Seiko SNKL23
PositivePositive
2 months ago
watchgecko.com
Read more
Detailed review from a watch enthusiast...
I currently own and have previously owned several different watches of various styles and at various price points. I have affordable watches from Seiko, Citizen, and Orient, mid and lower tier Swiss watches (Hamilton, Mido), a TAG Heuer, a vintage Omega - the list goes on. This is probably my cheape...
5/5
Jon C.
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
This Is The Best Entry Level Watch! - Are Cheap Watches Worth It? - The Seiko 5 SNKL23 Review
So what are my final thoughts on this? Seiko Well, it's a perfect gateway piece to ensure people who are looking to get into this hobby end up with a watch that can inform them about the extensive nature and passionate work that goes into her ology. If you're starting to get interested in watches and you're looking for your first purchase, this one here packs the right amount of punch, has a decent amount of features at a fantastic price point, and will look great while it's doing it. You'll also get a respectable nod from the rest of the community
PositivePositive
WatchGecko
2 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Great Watch
Great watch. The bracelet feels as cheap as it gets, but the design of the dial, positioning of the crown, movement... If only it had a saphire crystal!! Very good for the price
5/5
Jose Z.
2 years ago
jomashop.com
Read more
Female POV W/ Pictures
I was stuck between the Timex Weekender and this Seiko 5 SNK803 model. Since I was looking for an everyday watch and one that I would be able to use at the office I decided to skip the Timex Weekender for now since it has an apparent loud tick*. After using this watch daily I can safely say that the...
5/5
Cristina
5 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
[SOTC] My modest starter collection - no luxury pieces but it brings me lots of joy
I was surprised by how much I enjoyed wearing it, even after I returned from the trip. Seiko SNKL23: just received this guy in the mail a couple days ago.
PositivePositive
16
zwesty1800
reddit.com/r/Watches
Read more

Specs

Water-Resistant

Up to 30 m

Case Size

38 mm

Material

Stainless steel

Size

One size