award-badge

Best for Most

Gaming Laptops

Lenovo Legion 5 Pro
A

Based on 264 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Runs well, graphics are amazing
  • Build quality of the Legion 5 Pro is great
  • Screen is beautiful
  • Keyboard is good but not best-in-class

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Ask HN: Linux Laptop for Workstation
I'd consider the Lenovo Legion 5 Pro, if anything for the very good display.See for example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1wcU8BD0cQ
Awesome But....the track pad
The screen is awesome. The laptop screen is amazing although it goes from bright to darker rather abruptly. Its super responsive. I love love love all the ports. But... The battery life is almost nothing and then theres the trackpad which is horrible. Its not functional. There are tons of dead spots...
3/5
TheIkeHill
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Legion 5 Pro mini Review
It has good travel distance a distinct feeling and enough feedback and upstroke for me to call it an enjoyable typing experience. I could not get gsync to work on my unit though, im unsure as to why but when i put it into hybrid mode freesync did pop up as an option in the amd radeon utility. Overall, I'm loving this laptop right now and look forward to using it for the foreseeable future.
PositivePositive
87
twbop
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Read more
Nice but the keyboard will drive you crazy
Laptop is decent. Windows 10 Home is annoying, but that is easy to change to Pro. Pros: - Screen is 500 nits so nice and bright, you can see it outside. !6" size is okay. - About the size of a 15" laptop, so fits in backpacks, etc. - Build quality seems sturdy - Ryzen chip is great Cons: - The keybo...
3/5
SurfMonkey
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
My personal list of best gaming laptops in various categories. Hopefully it’s helpful for those looking for a new laptop this year.
Lenovo Legion 5 pro RTX 3070: $1959, Needs new RAM for best performance. With a 32GB RAM it costs ~$2130.
PositivePositive
50
Relative_Ad_6739
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Read more
Lenovo Legion 5 pro - 5800H - RTX 3070
I got my Lenovo Legion 5 pro - 5800H - RTX 3070 laptop yesterday and im from Denmark. Its pretty awesome looking and got decent performance. Then screen is really nice out of the box. I had no dead pixel.
PositivePositive
48
Nazutron
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/Lenovo
Read more
Dave2D's first impressions of M16 and S17
In this review he spend minutes praising the 16:10 screen how its “awesome for gaming and content creation” a ”peak gaming laptop screen” yet in his Legion 5 Pro review the same screen “is only good for productivity” and “will leave black screen bezels on games”. Idk there’s just seems lots of unfair nitpicking going on.
NegativeNegative
40
Ayukusuma
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Read more
Took a month to arrive but love this thing
Cheers mate! The Lenovo Legion 5 Pro with 3060 and 5800H / 5600H (only these two models) debuted in my country on April 8th (Thursday) and Lenovo called me to let me know.
NegativeNegative
39
forceunleasher
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Read more
Finally Legion 5 Pro is here after 5 months of waiting! Love it!
Ordered it last night from Curry’s in the UK and came first thing this morning. The reason why I say finally is because I originally ordered a 5 Pro from Lenovo and the expected date was August 10th! I’d been waiting since it’s unveil in January. So happy with the performance of it.
PositivePositive
37
birdyIRL
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GamingLaptops
Read more
Lenovo’s 16-inch Legion 5 Pro is about to get even better
.. The Legion 5 Pro is well stocked with ports
PositivePositive
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Lenovo

Series

Lenovo Legion

Screen Size

16 Inches

Hard Disk Size

1 TB