Grand Seiko Automatic GMT SBGM221
B

Based on 24 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for travel
  • Beautiful dial
  • Excellent service
  • A true independent manufacture
  • Unique and special

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

wonderful fuss free experience. third
wonderful fuss free experience. third watch purchase and my first grand seiko from this wonderful place. loving my SBGM221 with its beautiful dial
5/5
kenny a.
4 months ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
Review: Grand Seiko Elegance GMT Ref. SBGM221 - Worn & Wound
From the movement to the finishing, this is a full-fledged Grand Seiko through and through. At $4,600, you’re getting a level of precision, mastery, and design that blows the competition away. People often talk about Grand Seiko offering amazing bang-for-buck in the luxury segment, and they’re not wrong
PositivePositive
2 months ago
wornandwound.com
Read more
The Best Value GMT
I love this watch. I've owned this for about 6 months already. The fit is amazing. Coming in at a little under 40mm is a perfect size. The only gripe I have about this is that it is a little bit thick. I sometimes have an issue slipping under a cuff. However, I went ahead and changed the strap on th...
5/5
Ricky
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Grand Seiko SBGM221 Review | 1 Year Later!
Now, I Wish this watch was equipped with a spring-drive movement, because I mean, they're bad-ass and highly accurate. But The claimed accuracy of +10 to -1 seconds per day, isn't so bad.
NeutralNeutral
Brandon Menancio
2 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Fantastic watch and service!!
Fantastic watch and service!!
5/5
Joerg H.
5 months ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
Exquisite GS. The dial, the
Exquisite GS. The dial, the hands, and the finishing are all impeccable. Great service from Seiya-san as well.
5/5
Jerry W.
10 months ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
Beautiful watch finely constructed. Excellent
Beautiful watch finely constructed. Excellent service and price from the seller.
5/5
Tom S.
10 months ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
The watch is gorgeous, I’m
The watch is gorgeous, I’m glad it was my first GS. Seiya is responsive to inquiries and great with advice as the ongoing/ending pandemic has made logistics “interesting”. He’ll definitely continue to be my go to for GS and Seiko JDM watches!
5/5
Josh W.
1 year ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
The watch is beautiful. Excellent
The watch is beautiful. Excellent customer service before and after purchase. Placed the order on Tuesday, shipped out on Wednesday, and arrived in Singapore on Friday. Highly recommended.
5/5
Joel C.
1 year ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more
Beautiful watch and great customer
Beautiful watch and great customer service!
5/5
Mark P.
2 years ago
seiyajapan.com
Read more

Specs

Movement

Calibre 9S66

Driving system

9S Automatic

Power Reserve

Approximately 72 hours

Water and magnetic resistance

3 bar and 4800 A/m (60 gauss)