Google Pixel 6
A

Based on 196 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great device for the money
  • Best Android experience
  • Guaranteed updates through fall 2026
  • Custom Google processor
  • Excellent build quality for half as much as Samsung’s Galaxy S21 Ultra

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Ask HN: What phone would you recommend for a 16yo?
Pixel 6. Stock Android direct from Google has some advantages and the repairs are handled by iFixit, so quite accessible in most places, at least in the US. My wife with her iPhone and I with my Pixel have traveled quite a bit internationally, and Google Fi really shines there.
PositivePositive
killjoywashere
hackernews.com
Read more
Pixels don't run 'stock Android' and Google needs to give its software skin a public name
The Pixel 6 is hands down a right direction for Google and while we have seen some hardware issue stuff at least the phone is not an epic failure. I really want Google to keep making a foot print in the market.
PositivePositive
1634
Slaed_Dweller
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/Android
Read more
So who intentionally went with the Pixel 6 over the 6 Pro?
I decided on the Sorta Seafoam Pixel 6 as it's obviously cheaper and oncel sell my 4a 5G l'd be spending a little over ~$300 for it which is awesome for a new phone. The extra battery capacity on the Pro shouldn't matter much since it has a bigger more powerful screen to compensate for.
PositivePositive
326
dllndvlle
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
Google are using a low quality OLED panel on the regular Pixel 6
I have zero qualms about my pixel 6, it was $600 with free buds and an incredible value. This sub was wowed when they announced the price and the pixel 6 is nothing but a wonderful phone.
PositivePositive
312
Bruce_Wayne8887
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
Just saw the first Pixel add on TV in a long time for the pixel 6. Prime time TV here in Australia, makes me very excited to see a phone Google cares about again.
The "Pixel 6 - For All You Are" add was aired for the first time I've seen on TV today. Very exited to see how this phone goes!
PositivePositive
260
tomtom792
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
Pretty sure the P6 is my perfect phone
Highly recommend the Pixel 6. Great phone, great price, everything you could need. I am really impressed. Who else?
PositivePositive
243
JonathanApple
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
An official over-the-air update is rolling out now
Google is in the process of releasing a much-anticipated update for Pixel 6 phones. Earlier today, Android expert Mishaal Rahman noted that Google posted OTA and factory images to its developer site for the January 2022 patch. That means anyone can sideload the update to their Pixel 6 or Pixel 6 Pro...
PositivePositive
Allison Johnson
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
Pixel 6 Pro getting more love than the regular Pixel 6
The Pixel 6 is such an incredible deal at $599. It will significantly outsell the Pro once these things are released and the general (non enthusiast) crowd starts shopping for phones for Xmas. Google has a winner on their hands.
PositivePositive
204
Extension-Form6489
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
Anyone else love the under-display fingerprint scanner?
But the fingerprint scanner on my Pixel 6 is fast and accurate. I love it.
PositivePositive
194
loganparker420
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/GooglePixel
Read more
Google Pixel 6 Review
But for the best midrange phone $599 can buy, the Pixel 6 is hard to beat..With fast performance, all-day battery life, and an innovative camera, Google's affordable Pixel 6 is the midrange phone to beat
PositivePositive
Steven Winkelman
7 months ago
pcmag.com
Read more

Specs

Manufacturer Part Number

GA03910-US

Product Line

Pixel 6

Product Name

Pixel 6 Smartphone

Phone Style

Bar