Gerber MP600 Multi-Plier
C

Based on 57 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Good for the size
  • Not a lot of tools included
  • Pliers are not as good as other multi tool brands
  • It is very easy to use and carry around with you

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The best of all worlds
To say I've used a lot of multi-tools over the years is a vast understatement. I'm a IBEW Wireman, also a mechanic with 25+ years experience, my late father called me "the master of the mechanical stuff". It doesn't matter if it's an auto electrical repair fix for a stranger in the parking lot of a ...
5/5
Amazon Customer
6 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
5 Best Gerber Multitools (Buying Guide)
Read complete review: Gerber Center-DriveProsHeavy-duty multitoolStrong and durable buildLots of tools availableConsThe carbide wire cutters can break under heavy usageConclusionThese are some of the top-selling Gerber multi-tools that are high-performance portable equipment to get small to medium range jobs done quickly without having to reach your box.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
svetools.com
Read more
Gerber MP600 Multi-Plier - Don't Waste Your Money
5″ are not allowed, and you may get your tool taken away altogether,” says our home improvement expert Vicki Liston. When traveling by air, take that multitool off the belt and stow it in checked baggage, or leave it at home entirely. Size matters
Gerber MP 600 Basic Review | Gear Institute
As far as the other components are concerned, the choice of internal tools was great, as is their construction.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
gearinstitute.com
Read more
Gerber Multi-Plier 600 Bluntnose Black Review
Overall, I found the Gerber Multi-Plier 600 to be a solidly functional tool and performs well.
NeutralNeutral
3 months ago
protoolreviews.com
Read more
Gerber MP600 Multi-Plier Bladeless Needle Nose Multitool Review
At the end of the day – it’s 300 grams for a nice pair of pliers, wire cutters that don’t cut, and a handful of other tools that frankly are just not that impressive. What I really want is these needle-nose pliers on the Leatherman Rebar (minus the crappy wire cutter), and that beautiful oxide finish. As a stand alone multitool, I don’t think the Gerber MP600 is particularly high performance and consequently, I would recommend going with a Leatherman Wave instead
Is the Gerber MP600 Pro Scout Tough Enough for SHTF?
ConclusionOverall, the Gerber MP600 Pro Scout can be considered a useful and functional multi-tool that you can use even around the house.It is well-made and has a durable structure and plenty of well thought-out features and components. It looks sharp and is pretty loaded with useful tools
PositivePositive
3 months ago
geekprepper.com
Read more
Most useful tool ever made
I’ve had 3 of these now. There was one in a Hesco container pallet in Afghanistan that I got to keep- insane useful for field stripping weapons so I could clean them, plus quick MacGyver fixes for trucks. That one lasted me 4 years until I lost it. My wife bought me another one (2015). That lasted m...
5/5
Adam
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
GERBER MP600 Multi-tool - GEAR REVIEW
It came out dry, i'm kind of bummed. I thought it was made in the u.s, but it was assembled in the u
NegativeNegative
Jeremy Ryan Houchens
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Gerber Making junk now
Brand new and missing a rivet rite out of the package . My previous one did 2 tours in Iraq but this one is lucky to make the plane trip . Gerber is making an inferior product now . Made in China and Taiwan now ???
1/5
Rich
5 years ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Units in Package

1

Warnings

Caution: Additional hazards exist when using Gerber products, exercise caution during use. See insert inside for further safety details.