Emotiva Airmotiv C2+
C

Based on 40 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for music
  • Good value for the price
  • Neutral balance with fine imaging
  • Very good center-channel performance, integration
  • Superb value

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

C2 center blows
I’ve had pretty good center channel speakers before but this one blows them away. I can’t wait to get all of emotiva for my home theater.
5/5
Coffeedad33
4 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Evolution of Sound
:(. **2021: Center Stage**. * Emotiva C2+. * While the ELAC F6.2 are good value (when on sale), the ELAC C6.2 is a very average / meh center channel.
Emotiva Airmotiv 5CH Speaker System Review
The prejudice engine of my subconscious always wants to draw attention to the treble of any speaker with a different-looking tweeter, but the T1s gave no hint of their exotic (or, at least, less common) highfrequency drivers. In fact, I found the towers’ overall balance to be almost perfectly neutral. However, I quickly determined two other facts. First, like most other full-range floor towers placed too close to the front wall, the T1s could sound distinctly “tubby.” Repositioning them for nearly 4 feet of open air between their baffles and the wall eliminated this.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
soundandvision.com
Read more
youtube
Emotiva T2+ C2+ Review
These are a pronounced speaker and they sound brilliant. The center channel dialog is clear: it's crisp, it's not pitchy, but they're, so big and yes, i did leave them at running full frequency. The center has has ports on the back, which is mind-boggling um
PositivePositive
Ged Smyth
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Exceptional Sound!
I just setup this bad boy center channel speaker to my Emotiva XPA-3 and WOW! The sound is clear and no adjustment on my receiver is needed to make the dialog louder. Kudos to the Emotiva engineering team for creating such a beast!
5/5
JD
6 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Can't believe my ears
What I can say is these speakers are amazing. Listening to my go to music to set up and test these speakers I heard my go to music for over 20 years for the time. I'm hearing things in my collection I've never heard before. I'm overwhelmed and loving it.
5/5
Robert S.
6 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Awesome center speaker
Perfect balance of bass and treble. I spent so much money on expensive speakers like Focal, Paradigm and many more. This speaker rocks them all. Well done Emotiva! Can’t wait to get my entire home theater equipped with more Emotiva gear
5/5
Vidya S.
7 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
youtube
Emotiva "Airmotiv C2+" Best Center Speaker for 700 dollars period.
This speaker here the c2 plus that's what they're, comparing it to they're, not comparing it to Eclipse or an SBS. That's not the market they're trying to compare it to they're, comparing it to the high-end $ 2,000 speakers. No one's gon na look at Eclipse and say that's what an audiophile is gon na buy if I'm saying audiophile right, but no one buys clips
PositivePositive
John Vore - Home Theater on a Budget
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
c2+ center channel
I've been using the c2+ rror several months now. It replaced a b&w lcr 6 speaker. All I can say is wow! Dialog is very noticeable an clean. Should have done this a long time ago. I'm using a Emotiva xpa 5 amp.
5/5
Hoppy
8 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Budget center without budget sound quality
I've owned many center channels over the years, some budget some high end.
I'm running my front stage all Emotiva with an Anthem 3 channel amp that puts these speakers through there paces.
This Emotiva center delivers what one would expect from a quality center channel,
No mud found here, the voca...
5/5
William B.
9 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more

Specs

Enclosure Design

Bass reflex

Speaker Type

3-way - passive

Frequency Response

30 - 23000 Hz