Saucony Triumph 19
B

Based on 133 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for long distance running
  • Soft and responsive cushioning
  • Lightweight and breathable mono mesh upper
  • PWRRUN+ midsole foam
  • Sock-like upper hugs your foot in comfort

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The Saucony Triumph 19 Made Me Bad at My Job
1 miles or 26.2. I found the Triumph 19 clearly superior to the Nike Pegasus 38, which I liked a lot
PositivePositive
4 months ago
runnersworld.com
Read more
Marathon shoe for a 8’48” min/mile 5’25” min/km pace
Honestly at this pace, I'd just wear a well cushioned daily trainer rather than a plated racing shoe. Something like the saucony triumph 19, NB More v3, Nike invincible run, something that has enough cushion to get you through a marathon but won't beat up your legs and change your mechanics like a plated shoe will. I have the Nike next% and I don't find it all that comfortable unless I'm moving faster towards 4:15/km pace, any slower than that I'd prefer to take any of my daily trainers out because they're so much more stable in the ankle.
SAUCONY TRIUMPH 19: test by Héctor Rubio
SAUCONY TRIUMPH 19: CONCLUSIONS. These Saucony Triumph 19 maintain the charm of the saga and improve it by being lighter.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
trailrunningspain.com
Read more
Great sneakers
Exactly what I expected these sneakers to be like. Very comfortable. I’m recovering from a torn Achilles so I needed a sneaker I could trust.
5/5
Eric Bradley
10 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Shoe Review: Saucony Triumph 19
The Saucony Triumph 19 is a plush trainer built to last through daily mileage at any pace.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fleetfeet.com
Read more
Underrated shoes
It's stable, soft, yet bouncy with a very comfortable upper and breathable mesh. Saucony Triumph 19- Everything that I wanted Saucony to do with the Triumph 17 and 18, they did for the 19. It lost over an ounce off its weight, and is much less clunky to run in now. The new upper is much more breathable, and PWRRUN+ gives it a nice bounce from the midsole.
A great shoe for long runs
I rotate between the Ride 14, and the Endorphin Speed 2. The Ride is my daily cruiser and the Speed is for tempos and workouts. I purchased the Triumph 19's as I was needing a little more cushioning for my long runs. The Triumph didn't disappoint; it is one of the most luxurious shoes on foot as far...
5/5
Jer
1 year ago
saucony.com
Read more
Comfortable
Bought these when my old shoes gave me shin splints! Splints gone within a week and I didn't have to stop running!
5/5
Rwallen626
4 months ago
dickssportinggoods.com
Read more
Triumph 19 after 31 miles/50 km
At this point I’m ready to share my thoughts. First…I ran in the 17 which shared the same midsole but always felt ponderous and heavy to me. When I saw that Saucony ADDED weight to the 18, I was out on it. Enter the 19…It feels like Saucony ripped the upper from the Endorphin Speed and slapped it on this shoe.
Saucony Triumph 19 Review Analysis (2021): Should You Get It?
Last update: May 2022 The Saucony Triumph 19 is a very good running shoe with soft and responsive cushioning for long-distance running. The Consensus Don’t have time to read the full review? Here’s what you need to know.The main change from the Triumph 18 is a significant weight drop, with a new lig...
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
runnerslab.com
Read more

Specs

Running Shoe Support

Neutral

Running Shoe Cushioning

Maximum Cushion

Heel-to-Toe Drop (mm)

8

Heel Stack Height (mm)

32.5