New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11
A

Based on 227 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for running
  • Comfortable for wide feet
  • Most similar to Zantes, but not loved by many people
  • First New Balance shoe
  • 64 years old and runs 18 miles a week

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Disappointing Quality
I have been a New Balance customer for many years, but this last pair of shoes was a disappointment. The M880 are a middling shoe good for middling tasks but not heavy athletic activity as some suggest. I got these primarily for treadmill and stationary bike work performed daily, but the shoes are u...
2/5
ijh
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
What running shoes do you use?
New Balance Fresh Foam 880. I run on the road/sidewalk mostly between a 5K and a half.marathon. I am currently on my 3rd pair and looking about my 4th pair right now. I went and had my feet scanned and these are the shoes that were best for my feet.
PositivePositive
25
Bitter_Afternoon_397
reddit.com/r/running
Read more
New Balance 880v11 Performance Review » Believe in the Run
New Balance Fresh Foam 880 v11 Conclusion. JARRETT: Just like its predecessor, the New Balance 880v11 is a workhorse. It’s comfortable enough for all runs and will last quite a long time
PositivePositive
4 months ago
believeintherun.com
Read more
Shoe Review: New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11
“The 880v11 is perfect for long runs, every day training and it can handle speed workouts, too,” one reviewer says. “It’s not the fastest shoe out there, but it’s a super versatile shoe that I will keep in my regular rotation.”
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fleetfeet.com
Read more
Runs small
I wear a 10.5 - 11 so ordered 11's and they barely fit.
3/5
Brian the Funguy
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
comfortable
these shoes are very comfortable and stylish. very pleased with the selection
Favourite Daily Trainer of 2021
New Balance Fresh Foam 880v11 ended up being my best daily this year, excited for the v12 to drop
PositivePositive
8
shamus06
9 months ago
reddit.com/r/RunningShoeGeeks
Read more
New Balance Fresh Foam 880 v11 Review (2021): Should You Get It?
To summarize, you can run with the New Balance 880 v11 even if you are an overpronator if they are comfortable. Is this a shoe for heavyveight athletes (198 lbs/90 kg or more)? Yes, this shoe should typically be a good fit independently of your weight. Indeed, The New Balance 880 v11 has a 32 mm heel stack height, which is enough to support most people, so it should be suitable even if you’re a heavyweight runner
PositivePositive
4 months ago
runnerslab.com
Read more
NEW BALANCE COMPARISON: THREE SHOES FOR LONG RUNS. 1080 V11 vs. 880 V11 vs. MORE V3. HOW TO GET THE MOST APPROPRIATE FOR YOU. - TrailrunningSpain.com
NEW BALANCE FRESH FOAM X 1080 V11: ideal for those runners who like dynamic shoes, with rather fast rhythms in their workouts, and even competitions, and who will also find great comfort and adjustment of the foot in the shoe. Undoubtedly the top shoe of the training range and with the latest version of the Fresh Foam cushioning from New Balance. NEW BALANCE FRESH FOAM X 880 V1: ideal for those runners who want to do thousands of kilometers throughout the year in comfort and without worrying about the wear of the shoe
PositivePositive
4 months ago
trailrunningspain.com
Read more
Great Shoe
The shoes we exactly what I wanted the store was very helpful I purchased a different style on line it didn't work out went to the store in Encinitas CA staff was great
5/5
G
4 months ago
newbalance.eu
Read more

Specs

Running Shoe Support

Neutral

Running Shoe Cushioning

Moderate Cushion

Heel-To-Toe Drop (mm)

10

Footwear Height

Ankle