award-badge

Upgrade Pick

Running

Saucony Endorphin Speed 2
A

Based on 180 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for high-tempo and marathon paced miles
  • Shoes lost support in a little bit over a month and a half
  • Love these shoes

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

youtube
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 Review: 2021's Best All-rounder?
You'Ve got a nice um comfortable shoe to run in strong daily trainer, probably not my favorite, but definitely up there with one of the most enjoyable kind of shoes. I'Ve run in um in a while, so yeah all good for me on the speed 2.
PositivePositive
The Run Testers
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Shoe Review: Saucony Endorphin Speed 2
The Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 offers a dialed-in fit over a bed of responsive cushioning that will propel you to top speeds. “It’s a non-intimidating speed shoe for weekend warriors and competitive racers alike,” says one reviewer. Our team recommends the Endorphin Speed 2 for speedwork, hard efforts, and road races from 5Ks to marathons
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fleetfeet.com
Read more
Durability Issue
The shoes are great but they last about 300 miles. If you run long distances, the shoe's sole degrades in a little bit over two months. The shoes lost support in a little bit over a month and a half.
1/5
Giorgio Natili
6 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Speedy Compliment to the Pro
I'm an owner of the Endorphin Pro 1 (~75 miles) and Shift 1(~150 miles), and just recently added the new Speed 2 (50 miles recorded) to my training shoe collection. My plan for this shoe is to rack up high tempo & marathon paced miles while keeping similar shoe feel to the Pro. Overall, the lightnes...
5/5
Gus
1 year ago
saucony.com
Read more
Excellent Comfort and Versatile
I have never worn/owned a Saucony shoe before. I was looking for a good all around versatile trainer that was plush and comfortable due to double planter fasciitis. The Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 is an all around versatile shoe that is fast, very plush but not mushy. When I initially put them on, I c...
5/5
Fausto30
7 months ago
dickssportinggoods.com
Read more
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 - Test 4 Outside
Hardwear Woman, Man We used this equipment over a long period of time These are our thoughts after intensive use: Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
test4outside.com
Read more
\-The shoe felt really dead after 50 miles, and I got pretty much no responsiveness out of it until I retired it. \-Rubberized EVA gets worn down super quickly. After 100 miles, all the small tread patterns on the shoe were gone. At that point, I pretty much had to stay away from hilly, buffed out gravel trails with these shoes, as I couldn't get any grip into it.
NegativeNegative
46
rails_and_trails
reddit.com/r/RunningShoeGeeks
Read more
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 Review
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 – Wrapping Up The Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 has a lot to offer as a daily trainer. It provides the feel of a racing shoe while withstanding the miles.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
marathonhandbook.com
Read more
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 Performance Review » Believe in the Run
The Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 will give you a ton of pleasurable miles between summer ska concerts.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
believeintherun.com
Read more
Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 Review (2022): Should You Get It?
Conclusion The Saucony Endorphin Speed 2 is a very good nylon plated high-stack daily trainer with Peba cushioning. This new version comes with more forefoot space to accommodate more runners, and the improved heel counter makes the fit more comfortable. Whether you’re looking for a comfy option for your marathon or for a lightweight high-end option to spice up your daily runs, it’s a shoe that can do it all and very well
PositivePositive
4 months ago
runnerslab.com
Read more

Specs

Upper

Mesh

Midsole

PWRRUN

Outsole

XT-900

Insole

Synthetic