Roland RP501R
A

Based on 8 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Beautiful design
  • 88 key fully weighted hammer action
  • Intelligent accompaniment onboard
  • Supernatural technology that Roland’s become famous for

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Roland RP-501R Digital Piano Review & Demo by Merriam Pianos 
In summary, the Roland RP501r is a great home piano loaded with premium features, a dynamic keyboard feel, an authentic piano tone, with a progressive damper action pedal.
PositivePositive
2 months ago
merriammusic.com
Read more
Choosing between two cheap pianos
I would personally go with the Roland. Even if the action ends up being worse, it's still better than having something go wrong with the acoustic and paying upwards of a few hundred to have it fixed. Plus, there are a bunch of useful features that often come with digital pianos.
PositivePositive
2
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/piano
Read more
Best digital piano!!
I'm learning to play the piano again after years of not playing. This piano is beautiful and plays like a regular piano. I'm so excited and happy I bought this! I can't say enough good things about the wonderful store manager and staff at the Lakeland, Florida store!!
5/5
Dianne P.
2 years ago
guitarcenter.com
Read more
Roland RP501R Black Digital Piano - (88 Keys) with Bluetooth Connectivity - Infrasonic
Sale!
₹90,999.00 ₹88,590.00
Brand
‎Roland
Manufacturer
‎Roland Corporation
Model
‎Roland RP-501
Product Dimensions
‎110 x 100 x 100 cm; 4 Kilograms
Item model number
‎Roland RP-501
Batteries Required
Connector Type
‎Bluetooth
Manufacturer
‎Roland Corporation
Country of Origin
‎Japan
Item Weight
‎4 kg
NeutralNeutral
2 months ago
infrasonicinc.com
Read more
Roland RP-501R Digital Piano - Capital Music Center
The RP-501R is beautiful, compact, attractive, and filled with Roland’s award-winning features. With it’s 88 key fully weighted hammer action, pure piano sound, 3 pedals, cabinet style look, It is a perfect choice to get started in piano. Also included in the RP501R are many extras to engage stude...
PositivePositive
2 months ago
capmusic.com
Read more
ROLAND RP501R-WH - Live Mixology
EGP 30,000.00 Share this: FEATURES :
BRAND:
Roland
FINISH:
White
KEY ACTION:
Hammer
KEY SIZE:
Full Size
NUMBER OF KEYS:
SOUND ENGINE:
Roland SuperNATURAL Sound
KEYBOARD TYPE:
Roland PHA-4 Standard
BUILT-IN SPEAKERS:
BUILT-IN EFFECTS:
AUDIO PLAYBACK:
BLUETOOTH:
MAXIMUM POLYPHONY:
ONBOARD SOUNDS:
SONGS INCLUDED:
PositivePositive
2 months ago
livemixology.com
Read more
i would buy it again
improve my skills. practice
5/5
gregg
2 years ago
guitarcenter.com
Read more
I should have bought the RP102
I was told by a keyboard specialist at Guitar Center that the RP102 was discontinued and was replaced by the RP501R. They did not have a 501 in the store in the display room so I took his word for it. Being that I only played the RP102 in the keyboard room , i only had that to base the quality of th...
2/5
Steve
9 months ago
guitarcenter.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Roland

Number of Keys

88

Special Feature

SuperNATURAL Piano Sound

128 voices

...

Size

88-key