Keen Newport H2
A

Based on 166 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for hiking, hunting and backpacking
  • Durable rubber outsoles
  • Hydrophobic EVA footbed
  • Comfortable fit
  • Dry quickly after getting wet

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Best Sandals of 2022 - GearLab
We give this model a seal of approval for trail use and watersports.
PositivePositive
OutdoorGearLab
9 months ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
If you were to wear only one or two pairs of shoes for all your trips, which pair would it be and why?
Shoes can be one of the heaviest bulkiest items to manage in a onebag wardrobe. Women's thin strap sandals and "barefoot" walking sandals are the easiest to manage but provide little or no support and protection for walking all day on hard rough pavement. I have tried a number of sandal designs with good support. Keen H2 sandals are my favorite, but weigh 31 ounces (US men's 11/EU 45).
NegativeNegative
18
SeattleHikeBike
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Review: Keen Newport H2 Hiking Sandals – Durable Enough for You?
Cleaning Issues. The Newport H2, more than the original Newport, has a tendency to pack in some foot odor, which is a problem that plagues hiking sandals of all shapes and sizes.
KEEN Women's Newport H2 Sandals Review
Final Verdict. Don’t hike through water without them!The KEEN Women's Newport H2 Sandals are now a staple in my hiking wardrobe. They’re durable and well-built, and they kept my feet safe and comfortable on a long, muddy hike
PositivePositive
4 months ago
verywellfit.com
Read more
I am so dissatisfied. I bought these for our ...
I am so dissatisfied. I bought these for our vacation to universal studios and they fell apart day 1 in the morning and I had to walk around with defective shoes all day.
1/5
Ourstuff
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Not what they used to be
I have been wearing Keen Newports since shortly after they were introduced in the early 2000's. I'm probably on my 6th or 7th pair at this point. The original pair of sandals lasted for at least 5 summers before I retired them due to the soles being worn out. The tops were still very functional.
S...
1/5
jswNV
2 years ago
rei.com
Read more
Newport sandals
Probably my 5th or 6th pair of Keen sandals, they always fit well, these are no exception. Comfortable, look good, and dry quickly after they get wet.
5/5
Jeri
4 months ago
keenfootwear.com
Read more
KEEN Newport H2 Sandal Review – All Conditions Hiking
​Our Final Thoughts on the KEEN Newport H2 SandalThe KEEN Newport H2 Hiking Sandal is a rock solid water shoe. We expected this from KEEN, a brand we respect from extensive testing of shoes across a range of categories, and the Newport H2's quality and features proved consistent with our previous experiences with KEEN. With the feature set you expect from a high-end hiking boot, this water shoe is perfect for:Those with foot problems looking for a sandal or water shoe that provides plenty of foot and arch support
PositivePositive
4 months ago
shoeguide.org
Read more
Falling Apart at the Seams!
I gave this 2 stars because I really like the sandal fit and foot protection. Great for all around summer wear. But....they fall apart at critical seams. See photo of pair failing in 3 of 4 stress points. For $100 and with known problem (see other reviews) we should expect more from Keen. How much d...
2/5
Chris
4 years ago
rei.com
Read more
Best Sandals Eva
I bought these for my 16 year old son. He loves them,. He says they're the most comfortable sandals ever. This is not our first time purchasing Keen sandals. I have a pair and both my boys have been were these type of sandals since they were in elementary school
5/5
Claire
4 months ago
keenfootwear.com
Read more

Specs

Upper Material

Polyester

Outsole Material

Rubber

Footbed Material

EVA

Gender

Men