iRobot Roomba J7
A

Based on 173 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for pet owners
  • Camera that detects features and obstacles in your home
  • Travels in an organized way
  • Self-emptying feature
  • Advanced automation features

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

* Has as much cliff sensitivity as the J7, which is overly high and avoids even slightly dark carpets, but can be fixed with a workaround. * Had a few issues here and there at first, such as getting on the charging station and avoiding objects, but it sorted itself out and functioned better the second time around, most likely because it was still learning. * Rollers get a lot of hair stuck in them unlike the silicone ones, can be issue with pet owners, but I'm not one so I don't really care.
PositivePositive
17
Trenix
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/RobotVacuums
Read more
iRobot Roomba j7+
The iRobot Roomba j7+ is a premium robot vacuum with advanced automation features. It has a self-emptying feature that allows it to dump any accumulated debris into an external dirtbag built into its charging dock. It can identify and avoid hazards like pet waste or electrical cords, can automatically adjust its head height depending on the surface type that it's on, and is advertised as being able to learn your schedule and organize its cleaning sessions around it
PositivePositive
Dagobiet Morales Alfaro
5 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
Just curious.
But I did recently buy a Roomba j7, it was a big upgrade from the 600 (mapping+wifi+obstacle avoidance+better filtration/suction). I have 2 story house with a finished basement so now the 600 does my basement and the j7 covers the main and second floors.
NegativeNegative
13
uberlurking
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/roomba
Read more
iRobot Roomba j7+ Review
While pricey, iRobot's Roomba j7+ robot vacuum has smarts to spare, with a guarantee to avoid pet waste and a self-emptying base that means you rarely have to lift a finger.
PositivePositive
Angela Moscaritolo
5 months ago
pcmag.com
Read more
After nearly 20 years, iRobot releases a robotic vacuum cleaner
I have updated my review after two months of use. To preserve the original flow of my review, this update is included at the end. In the process of opening the box for your j7 Roomba, you have agreed to terms, conditions, and a privacy policy that are not explicitly explained. There is a website you...
3/5
Mark D
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Home robots are getting smarter
If you are looking for the best clean for your buck and really want to avoid the possibility that the robot won’t finish its run because of a stray piece of clutter, the Roomba j7 is the one to go with here. I also like how repairable Roombas are. While parts are expensive, they are available, and you can basically rebuild your bot if needed, making this investment one that should last a long time
PositivePositive
Jennifer Pattison Tuohy
5 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
False Advertising
This device is supposed to avoid Dog Poop and it turns out that it does not do as advertised as I now have dog poop all over my Roomba and house!!!!
1/5
BenieD
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Roomba j7+ - iRobot's Best Robot Vacuum Yet!!!
To sum it all up, i think there's no question that the j7 plus is the best roomba from irobot to date. It did all the things it needed to do really well like clean hard floors and carpet, but the premium features like the clean base and the obstacle avoidance sensors. Take it to the next level in terms of value, and these features are very useful
PositivePositive
Vacuum Wars
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
I have used my Roomba J7 a few times to clean the downstairs of our house. This includes two mappings of the room too. I'd say it's only cleaning about 80% of the room, missing random spots here and there.
NegativeNegative
7
sugarwave32
9 months ago
reddit.com/r/roomba
Read more
So Far Amazing
So far amazing. We moved into a new house. Cleaned it before moving in and have swept and damp mopped since moving in 60 days ago. Bought the J7 Roomba as my wife has MS and its increasing difficult to get under tables, baby grand piano, and under beds to clean. After it swept the house twice and ma...
5/5
J. E. ANSTED
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

IRobot

Surface Recommendation

Carpet

Controller Type

App Control

Voice Control

Battery Cell Composition

Lithium Ion