Hoover ONEPWR
A

Based on 310 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Made for bare floors and high-pile carpet
  • Lightweight design for easy storage
  • Suction is good on bare floors, but not as strong on carpets
  • Battery life is short
  • Cordless design

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Not worth the money
I was really excited for this because I felt like I was getting something amazing considering the reviews and prices. The suction is horrible, I have a $35 dust buster that has better pickup power than this. The battery fully charged for 24 hours and only lasted 15 minutes of light dust busting arou...
1/5
Luke Wilson
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Worth Every Penny!
I bought this vacuum about a month ago, and I use it daily! The dirt cup is easy to take off and so much easier than holding the whole machine over the trash to empty. The suction is very powerful, battery charges in less than 3 hours, and battery lasts long enough to do my whole house. The battery ...
5/5
Martin
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Doesnt work on longer haired carpet.
I like the vacuum in general. It has great suction power. Doesn't work on carpet. It sucks carpet up and shuts off. I'm disappointed with this purchase. I thought it would've been a better vacuum because of the brand and price.
4/5
Maghan A Fuentes Hernandez
2 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Does not stand up
The reason I gave this item 3 stars is because although it vacuums great, it is top heavy so it cannot strand up. Who wants a vacuum that you have to lay on the floor to change position? Trying to make it a dual handheld & floor vacuum defeats the purpose.
3/5
Alicia A A
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
The 5 Best Vacuums Under $100 - Spring 2022
It delivers exceptional performance on bare floors, though it struggles with fine debris on carpeted surfaces. Unfortunately, this vacuum also lacks an allergen-trapping HEPA filter.
NeutralNeutral
RTINGS
5 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
Review: Hoover ONEPWR HEPA Bagged - Dethroning the Corded Upright
* People that’ll pair this vacuum with a canister for bare floors and furniture. * People that want a low maintenance vacuum. *Who ISN’T the Hoover ONEPWR HEPA for?*. * People with mostly bare floors.
PositivePositive
14
vacuumsaregreat
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
This LG CordZero is on sale at Costco for $299. I’m looking for a strong cordless vacuum for stairs, etc. How does this stack up against top brands? Does it suck?
\- Hoover ONEPWR (best value, readily available larger format cordless vacuum with bag, good price). \- Numatic/NACEcare Henry Cordless (excellent performer but more expensive ($550-600) and a canister). ​. Personally, for primarily stairs, I'd probably go with the LG or Miele.
PositivePositive
11
theadmiral976
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Why Our Reviewer Says This Vacuum is “Tough on Pet Hair”
Like the Hoover, it doesn’t include any extra tools or accessories; it’s strictly for floor cleaning. Final Verdict. A pricey but powerful vacuum
PositivePositive
4 months ago
thespruce.com
Read more
However like Dyson, all the weight is at the top and I just didn’t like that. Next I reached into the upright cordless world with the likes of Lupe, Miele Triflex, LG, Samsung, etc. While Riccar and the Hoover ONEPWR seem like probably the best options out of these.
PositivePositive
9
Dense-Ad995
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
I’m in Canada and after browsing this sub, am considering one of the Hoover ONEPWR cordless vacs. I live in a 700 sq ft condo with hardwood flooring and one 6x8 short pile rug. I have a medium sized shorthair dog. I have limited storage space and don’t like the idea of canister vacuums for this reason, although I can tell they are the preferred recommendation of the sub.
PositivePositive
9
SnoopsMom
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more

Specs

Brand

Hoover

Special Feature

Cordless

Form Factor

Stick

Filter Type

Foam