Fujifilm X100V
A

Based on 13 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for street photography
  • Camera is small and lightweight
  • An excellent LCD screen
  • Fast autofocus system
  • Excellent image quality

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The 8 Best Cameras - Spring 2022
However, it's disappointingly short for video, and the camera tends to overheat and shut down when recording in 4k for longer periods. Still, if you're looking for a compact camera for photography, it's tough to beat the X100V for its image quality and unique features like its hybrid viewfinder.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
7 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
Best fixed prime lens cameras of 2021
The X100V is the most well-rounded and capable prime lens compact camera we’ve seen, offering a great combination of image quality and design aesthetic at a decent price. The redesigned lens is much improved both at close distances and in the corners, the hybrid optical / electronic viewfinder is bo...
PositivePositive
Digital Photography Review
2 years ago
dpreview.com
Read more
youtube
Fujifilm X100V review : IN-DEPTH! Vintage style meets high tech
Ultimately, the upgrades on the X 100 V have transformed it into a very flexible camera that can successfully turn his hand to many subjects in situations and on a personal note, I also felt an emotional connection with the camera for the first time in the series - and I absolutely loved shooting with it. The X 100 is evolving.
PositivePositive
Gordon Laing
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
6 Best Point-And-Shoot Cameras - 19 Tested - Spring 2022
The best point-and-shoot camera that we've tested is the Fujifilm X100V. This high-end point-shoot features the same 26.1 MP sensor found on Fujifilm's range of interchangeable lens cameras, like the Fujifilm X-Pro3, yielding excellent out-the-box image quality
PositivePositive
RTINGS
6 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
youtube
Fujifilm X100V Hands-on Review
I appreciated what they were trying to be, but he just has never really a camera that I had a good time with, and I have to say the x100 V is probably the first time. I'Ve really truly enjoyed this camera. There's not a lot bad to say about it
PositivePositive
DPReview TV
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
The 6 Best Cameras For Photography - Spring 2022
Despite that, this is still the best camera for street photography that we've tested, thanks to its compact size, hybrid viewfinder, and excellent image quality.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
7 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
youtube
Fuji X100V Review & Sample Images by Ken Rockwell
I don't get too excited about them easy, but for people pictures the Fuji films the best, because they're optimized for people pictures now I wouldn't get this for nature and landscape because for nature landscape, my insane vision requires insanely, unnatural colors. I like super ultra vivid colors. I don't get those straight out of the camera, for this so requires a little more processing, but for everything else, it's people, I love any of my x100s thanks for at least learning a little bit about the x100 V
PositivePositive
Ken Rockwell
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
The 7 Best Travel Cameras - Spring 2022
If you'd prefer a compact camera with an optical viewfinder, consider the Fujifilm X100V. Unlike the Sony RX100 VII, it has a hybrid optical/electronic rangefinder that can give you an unfiltered and uninterrupted view of your subjects and their surroundings. If you prefer to preview your photos bef...
PositivePositive
RTINGS
8 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
The 8 Best Digital Cameras - Spring 2022
The best compact digital camera that we've tested is the Fujifilm X100V. This rangefinder-style compact has a unique hybrid optical/electronic viewfinder that's offset from the lens, giving you an uninterrupted view of your subjects and encouraging you to engage more with your surroundings.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
8 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
The 6 Best Compact Cameras - Spring 2022
All in all, though, this is one of the best digital compact cameras that we've tested thanks to its unique design, sharp built-in lens, and amazing image and video quality.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
7 months ago
rtings.com
Read more

Specs

Model Name

X100V - Silver

Brand

Fujifilm

Form Factor

Compact

Skill Level

Professional