award-badge

Upgrade Pick

Traditional Laptops

Dell XPS 13
A

Based on 206 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The 7 Best Laptops - Spring 2022
If you need a portable device for general productivity tasks like web browsing, text formatting, and video playback, we recommend the Dell XPS 13 (2021), the best laptop with a thin and light design we've tested. It's a sleek and stylish Windows laptop with incredibly thin bezels and a sturdy aluminum chassis. It's compact and lightweight, making it easy to carry around, and its battery lasts over 10 hours of light productivity
NeutralNeutral
RTINGS
14 days ago
rtings.com
Read more
Laptop Recommendations (Ultrabooks) (2021 Q1)
[x] Dell XPS 13 - 16:10 bezel-less 500nits bright display, Aesthetically pleasing, Intel Iris Xe graphics, Thunderbolt. [x] Asus Zenbook Duo 14 - Unique dual display set up, stylus support, Aesthetically pleasing, Has a MX450 option. [x] MacBook Air/Pro M1 - MacOS, Insane battery life, Insane performance and power efficiency, Great build quality.
PositivePositive
60
laptop-pickem
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/SuggestALaptop
Read more
Love the keyboard, horrible webcam (updated)
The other reviews do not understate the quality of the webcam - it is horrendous. Much lesser of quality than I would expect for a $1600 2020 laptop. Love the keyboard. I'm a mechanical-keyboard type of person, and while I typically hate low-profiles, I liked the keyboard on this laptop enough that ...
4/5
JT
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
In your opinion, what is the best laptop for Linux right now?
Dell XPS 13 and lenovo thinkpad T14(s) AMD.
Everything seemed perfect until it froze
The machine was on for about 1 hour, setting up and running updates. The screen froze. Soft or hard boot, didn't work. Called Dell and they had me hold down the power button for 1 minute to reset. Machine came back up and the screen was completely pixilated. Restarted again. Happened again. Returned...
2/5
K. Larson
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Just got my NEW XPS 15 Arctic White! Comparing to my 16 inch MacBook Pro and the new M1 MacBooks! Subjective Opinion/Thoughts (pictures and reviews do NOT do this beast justice)
It turns out, for me, the XPS by FAR outperforms the MacBooks and it is good to know that I can also game on it if I ever wanted to do so. *Price:* I received just over 20% off on this using several discounts from Dell’s website and my BestBuy rewards.
PositivePositive
38
Signifcant_Emboli745
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/Dell
Read more
XPS 17 / Precision 5750 - Worst experience EVER
\- Backlight bleed. \- Whiney fans. I immediately called in to Dell's technical support to try and resolve these issues. After an hour of troubleshooting, the friendly technician opted to send in a replacement, as these were too many issues for it to be fixed.
NegativeNegative
34
NoBet8561
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/Dell
Read more
Dell XPS 13 Plus gets a few controversial new features: Hands-on at CES 2022
My only other real knock about this otherwise-impressive debut is that it won't have a full HD 1080p-resolution webcam.The XPS 13 Plus is coming this spring, starting at $1,199 in the US (which converts to about £885 or AU$1,655). CES
NeutralNeutral
14 days ago
cnet.com
Read more
I can get a laptop reimbursed by my company but don't want it to say gaming laptop
You can configure it to have touchscreen and its absolutely a good and premium laptop. Search up, DELL XPS 13 2 IN 1 9310.
Verdict
For everyone else, the less expensive XPS 13 9300 will be more than enough especially since the CPU performance gap between 10th gen Core i7 and 11th gen Core i7 is marginal. The strongest advantage of Tiger Lake, which is its new integrated GPU, isn't very useful for gamers here other than casual players because frame rates tend to be less stable and sometimes even slower than the tried-and-true GeForce MX150/MX250 series. Furthermore, both the average display response times and lack of adaptive sync only cement this fact
NeutralNeutral
Allen Ngo
14 days ago
notebookcheck.net
Read more

Specs

CPU

Intel Core i7

Intel Core i5

...

GPU

Intel UHD Graphics 620

Intel UHD Graphics

Display

13.3”, Full HD (1920 x 1080)

13.3”, 4K UHD (3840 x 2160)

HDD/SSD

up to 8000GB SSD