Aer Travel Pack 2
A

Based on 89 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for travel
  • Small and light
  • Durable material
  • Easy to carry on the go
  • Lots of pockets for organization

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

youtube
Aer Travel Pack 2 Small Review - GREAT Stylish 28L Travel Pack
Both all that being said, the smaller version of the travel pack 2 really lives up to the expectations I had for it after using the larger version for so long and if you're looking for something that's gon na be really durable, versatile have a great look and Work well for shorter trips or a day to day carry. I definitely recommend you check this one out and so I'm very curious to hear what you guys think of the smaller version of the travel pack too, and whether you like this trend of smaller and minimal travel bags that have been coming out, that work well for Shorter trips or for day to day use if there are any other options in the size range that you think would be good for me to check out. Please let me know in the comments - and I want to thank the company again for sending the bag
PositivePositive
Traveling Salseros
7 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Alternatives to Aer Travel 2 and Osprey Fairview
Last week I took my first long trip with the Aer Travel 2 pack. For the most part it was fine except for the fact that it was uncomfortable to wear while walking which is probably the biggest con a one bag backpack could have. My husband had the Fairpoint and says its very comfortable but I dont love the way it's laid out, especially the laptop sleeve being in the front. I am probably going to replace my Aer pack for my next big trip but I'm stuck as to what I should get as a replacement.
NeutralNeutral
38
Esyla
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Nomatic backpacks have just become more expensive.
Nomatic is not worth the $ even before the price hike. There are way better brands and bags out there. Recommend the aer travel pack 2.
PositivePositive
38
mmolle
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Day Pack for AER travel pack 2
I was very torn earlier in the year and settled with the AER travel pack 2 and I have to say it’s fantastic. (Thank you to everyone in the r/onebag community for helping me decide. I travel about twice a month for work for 3-4 days at a time and it’s been an absolute dream. It fits like a glove under the seat even when I don’t compress it (so long as I don’t over pack it).
PositivePositive
30
frankorama1
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
< 35L Backpack suggestions?
Seems they made the front compartment pretty thin to give more space to the central cavity. The Outbreaker is another option, but seems even more squared off and rollerbag on your back looking. * Aer Travel Pack 2 33L - Tied Second choice, seems to suffer from the same problem as the Tortuga Setout in terms of putting all the capacity into the center instead of the "EDC" compartments.
NeutralNeutral
28
tech_bagger
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Can a 35L travel backpack hold a week's worth of clothes?
I really liked the AER Travel Pack 2 , but the 33L volume capacity has me skeptical if it will fit all my stuff. I actually got to try on an Aer Capsule MAX (40L) and it just looked and felt awkward and big. I do not like the look of the Tortuga setout or outbreaker because of how they dont keep their shape when empty and it just looks like a big rectangular box on my back. Anyways- If i use compression packing cubes in a 35L backpack like the Aer Capsule, will I be able to hold a weeks worth of clothing?.
PositivePositive
18
Jakjak81
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Best 28L bag?
1. Aer Travel Pack 2 Small (Any color): I love the flight pack 2, but this is somewhat pricey, looks the same as the flight pack, giving my travel wardrobe little variety, even with the color options, but otherwise is a nice bag IMO.
PositivePositive
16
WhollyShet
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
I am a huge sucker for organizing and small, cool (sometimes unnecessary) features. I've looked at a ton of bags, and narrowed it down to two bags. The Aer Travel Pack 2.
Aer Travel Pack 2 X-Pac vs. Tom Bihn Synik 30 (two really nice bags)
The shoe compartment is silly and creates an annoyance as it constantly has to be tucked away (I use packing cubes to maximize space). The Aer Travel Pack 2 seems comfortable but not quite as comfortable as the Synik 30 with the edgeless shoulder straps.
NeutralNeutral
9
houser432
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
What are the downsides of the Aer Travel Pack 2?
The Aer Travel Pack 2 seems to tick every box but I just feel... nothing about it. I almost want to be talked out of buying it.
NegativeNegative
9
cnstnsr
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more

Specs

Dimensions

22 x 13 x 9 inches

Weight

3 lbs. 12 oz.

Laptop

15 inches

Volume

33 liters