Saucony Triumph 18
B

Based on 212 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for long runs
  • PWRRUN+ midsole foam is 28 per cent lighter than Saucony’s previous foam
  • Padded tongue, ankle collar and underfoot cradle make for a very
  • Triumph 19 is built on a cushy bed of PWRRUN+ midsole foam, which delivers
  • Tech Specs Saucony Triumph 19

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Shoe Review: Saucony Triumph 19
Tech Comparison Saucony Triumph 19 Saucony Triumph 18 Weight 9.1 oz (W) 10.2 oz (M) 9
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fleetfeet.com
Read more
My 2022 Rotation From Slow to Fast
1. Saucony Triumph 18: Great for Recovery/Easy long run.
PositivePositive
28
Flimsy-Razzmatazz-66
reddit.com/r/RunningShoeGeeks
Read more
Light weight and flexible with
Light weight and flexible with great cushioning!
5/5
Steve L.
5 months ago
fit2run.com
Read more
Old guy still chugging along
Cushy but still responsive. I have worn kinvaras for many years( still do) but as an older runner I started to look for a little more cushion on my daily treks, found it in the Triumph 18.
5/5
MO’G
5 months ago
dickssportinggoods.com
Read more
A Very Good Shoe
If you owned a pair of the Triumph 17, here is how they compare: They have less bulk and padding around the ankle collar---which is a good thing. These took me about ten miles of wear to fully break in. They do run smaller than the previous version of this shoe (I wear a wide width). Similar in leng...
5/5
TennRev
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
SAUCONY TRIUMPH 19: test by Héctor Rubio
ctivity to, if you want, take them to a fast pace.I cannot remark it enough: this shoes are super confortable even after many, many kilometers. COMFORT AND FIT: The cover with the new mesh, purchased with the Triumph 18, provides sufficient space to the foot, to roll and roll, without having to worry about space, chafing or blisters
PositivePositive
4 months ago
trailrunningspain.com
Read more
Best running shoes I've ever had!
I run 7.5 miles a day, 5 days a week and I'm 52 years old (so I have a few aches and pains). But running in these shoes is like running on clouds, no aches nor pains! I LOVE these shoes!!!! It makes my running so effortless! I highly recommend them!
5/5
Florida Running Man
1 year ago
saucony.com
Read more
The Saucony Triumph 18 offers plush cushioning and comfort
As well as the padding, the arch and midfoot are encased in both the upper and an internal bootie that connects the tongue to the footbed, while even the toebox, which has only a single layer of upper material, hasn’t got the biggest ventilation holes. Whether this is a good or bad thing is down to your preference – in winter it’ll probably be a benefit as the shoe feels more weatherproof, but your feet will feel plenty toasty on hot, summer runs.ConclusionAn impressively cushioned and comfortable shoe, perfect for eating up the miles on longer runs
PositivePositive
4 months ago
runnersworld.com
Read more
SHOE REVIEW: Saucony Triumph 18 - Canadian Running Magazine
The Saucony Triumph 18 is Saucony’s most highly-cushioned neutral trainer. The shoe is designed to be the Cadillac of easy run shoes, that will keep you feeling supported and fresh on recovery days, in preparation for your harder workouts. This is the shoe that offers the most cushioning of any Saucony shoe, and it’s what you want when you’re going for a feel-good recovery cruise or a long run
PositivePositive
4 months ago
runningmagazine.ca
Read more
Saucony Triumph 18 Performance Review » Believe in the Run
MEAGHAN: The Saucony Triumph 18 is a durable daily trainer. I think this shoe will last hundreds of hundreds of miles. While it’s not my favorite shoe from Saucony, it’s a solid option for someone who enjoys a plush upper and lots of cushioning underfoot
PositivePositive
4 months ago
believeintherun.com
Read more

Specs

Running Shoe Support

Neutral

Running Shoe Cushioning

Maximum Cushion

Heel-To-Toe Drop (mm)

8

Footwear Height

Ankle