Rega Planar 2
B

Based on 95 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for entry level turntable
  • Plays great with a phono preamp
  • Stylish design and user friendly features
  • Low vibration motor assembly borrowed from the P3
  • CNC machined HDF platter

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Turntable Review: Rega Planar 2 (RP2) - The Vinyl Factory
Sound quality. The Planar 2 is a great sounding record player, or to put it another way, the vinyl you spin on it sounds great.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
thevinylfactory.com
Read more
[STX] Velomachus Lorehold
The haste is what makes this good potentially although 7 mana is still a lot for White/Red. Feels like a Planar Chaos card a bit but it's cool they are exploring new design space for White/Red.
PositivePositive
89
HonorBasquiat
reddit.com/r/magicTCG
Read more
This is an entry level
This is an entry level turntable and blew me away not sure how p3 or higher will be even better
5/5
SERPICO
7 months ago
audioadvisor.com
Read more
Great sound but a little complaint
First, let me say that this turntable plays great. My old vinyl came to life when I paired this up with a Musical Fidelity phono preamp. A stylus force scale makes for easier setup and a protractor is included for cartridge alignment (mine needed a tweek). My only complaint is with the so called low...
4/5
Rick Steele
5 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
very happy with this table
For the price, the quality of the platter and tonearm can’t be beat. Having previously owned a P1, this is a big step up.
5/5
John H.
1 year ago
musicdirect.com
Read more
REVIEW: Rega Planar 2 turntable | The Ear
finds that it's impossible to beat!Rega continues beating the drums of innovation. A new turntable comes to market that sets a higher bar for what you should expect of performance and fit-n-finish at its price. The Planar 2 turntable is a snap to setup and its gloss plinth, Optiwhite glass platter and one-piece tonearm mean long term reliability and superb playback quality
PositivePositive
4 months ago
soundorg.com
Read more
Audio-Technica AT-LPW50PB Vs Rega Planar 2: The Ultimate Comparison 
It can't be denied that the Rega Planar 2 has bags of beauty and charm, and where else can you find a handbuilt turntable that has been subjected to such rigorous research and development for less than £400.00?.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
smarthomesounds.co.uk
Read more
Rega Planar 2 Test and Review | Vinyl Restart
Rega Planar 2 – Conclusion The Rega Planar 2 is a fantastic turntable, and in my opinion, the best sounding and looking turntable you can buy under $1000.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
vinylrestart.com
Read more
First setup ft. Will Smith
Turntable is a Rega Planar 2. Thankfully I don't have a neighbour on the other side of this wall and the speakers don't rumble the floor so hopefully my downstairs neighbours don't hear too much.. Hopefully when I get a house I'll have a room to turn into a listening space and purchase some upgrades but for now this is perfect.
Rega Planar 2 Turntable Review - HomeTheaterHifi.com
Conclusions. Although The Sub Grand For A Complete Turntable Setup Is Saturated, I Think This REGA, THE P2 Stands Out – I’d Consider The $2,500 Range Of Turntables Before You’d See A Return On That Investment To Hear A Striking Difference. Likes
PositivePositive
4 months ago
hometheaterhifi.com
Read more