Razer DeathAdder V2
A

Based on 174 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for FPS games
  • Looks and feels almost identical to the Razer DeathAdder Elite
  • Much-improved cable, better feet, and a profile switch button
  • Synapse 3 software isn
  • On-board memory

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The Best Claw Grip Mouse - Spring 2022
The best mouse for claw grip with a wired connection that we've tested is the Razer DeathAdder V2. It feels well-built and remarkably comfortable.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
5 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse Review
The DeathAdder V2 Pro gives a slick mouse the wireless treatment.
NeutralNeutral
Mike Epstein
5 months ago
pcmag.com
Read more
Gross overreach by Razer - Surrender your data privacy through this mouse
Do your research carefully before you buy this mouse. In order to configure the mouse, you have to use Razer's Synapse software, which forces you to surrender all your data privacy through its disgusting EULA (End User License Agreement). Before you can use Synapse, they force you to register and cr...
1/5
Owen from CT
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Tested some Razer mice to see what the hypes about
Deathadder v2, kind of a comfy mouse, overall felt way too big to game on, the hump on it is massive and I’m sure this is ergonomically good, I think I’d recommend this for someone who would be using it for more productivity purposes. Viper Ultimate, slightly wider than the gpw, noticeably smaller hump, clicks feels a little crisper than viper mini, but still has a clear optical feel to it, not like the gpw.
PositivePositive
56
h2oprep
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/MouseReview
Read more
youtube
DEATHADDER V2 Mouse Review - is it worth buying? (2020 Update)
You guys are new if you guys are interested in the Razer DeathAdder v2. I will have this mouse linked in the description below. If you guys have any questions beyond what I answer, this review feel free to drop them in the comments below or join our disk or and ask me and the group some questions there and I'd be happy to let you know my further thoughts there
NeutralNeutral
Too Much Tech
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Can any daily users recommend a gaming mouse that will last longer than a year?
The Razer Deathadder V2 pro is the best razor product that has ever released. I have had not had a single issue in neither form or function with the mouse, dpi settings go up to 20,000 and are very easily adjustable. I haven't had any issues with synapse, I mean apart from other applications overriding the RGB settings sometimes but I don't think that's really something you can blame synapse for. Other than that the make of the mouse itself is very nice, everything is made in such a way to be comfortable and used constantly without failure.
Great Mouse, Terrible Software
I have had the V2 for about a month now and it feels like a huge improvement over my Deathadder Chroma that died via the double click issue of doom. Before the pros and con's I want to address a couple of issues you might run into. First, for the first few days after setting up the mouse every time ...
3/5
chance gibbs
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Zowie ZA11-B Mouse Review (comments)
Once a paracable has been applied it's objectively a very good mouse. The sensor and clicks are both very good and will likely never give me an issue. With the paracable the mouse feels great when making both micro and macro adjustments and doesnt interfere with my movement. The scroll wheel, while not great outside of gaming, provides good feedback that's more than welcome in game (for me).
NegativeNegative
32
vaLS-
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/MouseReview
Read more
Razer DeathAdder V2
The Razer DeathAdder V2 is an excellent FPS gaming mouse. It looks and feels almost identical to the Razer DeathAdder Elite, but has a much-improved cable, better feet, and a profile switch button. This mouse also now features on-board memory, so you can save your customization settings to the mouse, great if you want to use it on a Mac, as the Synapse 3 software isn't compatible with macOS
PositivePositive
Samuel Breton
5 months ago
rtings.com
Read more

Specs

Number of Buttons (Total)

7

Wireless

true

Mouse Type

Gaming

Mouse Operation

Button(s), Scroll wheel