Protech Malibu
A

Based on 21 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Made for the outdoors
  • High quality blade
  • Easy to sharpen
  • Durable handle and sheath
  • Comes with a lifetime warranty

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

youtube
Unboxing the New TEXTURED ProTech Malibu Button Lock Folding Knife!
In my opinion, the malibu is definitely a fantastic design, not one of my favorite designs ever, but definitely a fantastic design and the people who do decide to pick it up.
PositivePositive
Metal Complex
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Finally, the moment I’ve been preparing for
Not gonna like the Protech Malibu in the reverse tanto is a spicy choice and I’m pretty bummed I couldn’t grab one from the last run they did...
NegativeNegative
2
Buntascigarette
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/knives
Read more
What would be a good first “nice” knife
For a smaller flipper, you can get on the waitlist for a Tactile Knife Rockwall or find one on the secondary for just under $300. The Monterey Bay Knives are also great flippers. And I’m a big fan of the Protech Malibu. BladeHQ about to do an exclusive drop of them this week.
PositivePositive
1
Resto_Druid1234
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/knives
Read more
Help pick my first big boy knife.
Tough choice. I have some on my list that I think could work great for you. Like a ZT0393 or 0562 then Spyderco smock. Para 3 is my absolute favorite knife. Then protech Malibu. Etc hah
PositivePositive
3
DeviseRise
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/knifeclub
Read more
NKD, finally
Finally, after searching and purchasing one and then it being a week late my NKD is here, the protech Malibu, and to say it lives up to all the hype would be an understatement. And a cool side note this is #111
PositivePositive
5
WarriorT1400
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/knives
Read more
I may have a problem...First $100+ knife purchase. Now I’m afraid I need all of them. I’m new at this, what should my next purchase be?
Got about 10 knives in a collection that I started a few months back. I would suggest PM2 and PM3. Benchmade Mini bugout is an awesome small pocket knife (my current edc). Also Protech malibu is amazing and so are ZT knives (0450). ZT makes some great knives for the price.
PositivePositive
2
Fearless_Budget_5730
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/knifeclub
Read more
youtube
The Pro-Tech Malibu Pocketknife: The Full Nick Shabazz Review
Even if automatics are off the table for you in short, uh, this knife is a gem and it is yet another damn contender for knife of the year, which is going to be awful this year, because there were a lot of really good choices. Oh, my god, so i i have been remembering uh recommending that is this knife heavily frequently. Ever since i got this guy, i've probably told 10 different people yeah, you should be able to get a malibu here
PositivePositive
Nick Shabazz
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Pocket dumps are different now that I'm a dad.
Protech Malibu, IPhone 12 Pro with Bullstrap case, Mighty Hanks x BestDamnEDC Hank and a bink.
PositivePositive
19
danlawsonphoto
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/EDC
Read more
Haven’t kept up with any new knives in about a year. What’s new and promising?
I am really enjoying the protech Malibu and the trm atom really amazing knives! Budget area I would say the civivi button lock and the cjrb scoria are 2 great knives I’m looking forward for the new civivi button lock flipper that’s coming out I believe it’s called the cogentier? Something like that ...
PositivePositive
1
Fluid-Air7597
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/knifeclub
Read more
What's you workhorse knife?
Protech Malibu is my beater. 20CV blade that won't dull easily and great build quality so I don't worry about it failing in any way.
PositivePositive
3
KroniicaL
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/EDC
Read more