Pelikan Classic M205
C

Based on 29 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • A great buy
  • Blue swirl finish is back again
  • Premium price is worth it
  • 2016 is the year of bringing back old pens out of the Pelikan archive

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Review: Pelikan M205 Fountain Pen
. I know that the Pelikan M205 is often the gateway pen to higher priced modern fountain pens
PositivePositive
4 months ago
wellappointeddesk.com
Read more
What pen gave you the most buyer's remorse? The least?
Least: My Pelikan m205 blue marble is really great. Smaller than I was expecting but a really fun little pen. Makes me want a more expensive Pelikan.
PositivePositive
10
back2good77
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
A lovely smooth writer
Ooh lovely blue swirly finish, very smooth, it glides effortlessly through the page. A great buy 👍🏼.
5/5
Edgar Osvaldo Pasillas
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Pelikan M205 Review — The Pen Addict
If you are looking for a great writing experience though, the Pelikan M205 can hang with any pen on the market. (JetPens is an advertiser on The Pen Addict and I received this product at no charge. )
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
Beautiful Pen
I absolutely love this pen!
5/5
Diane D.
1 year ago
endlesspens.com
Read more
Pen Review: Pelikan Classic M205 Transparent Blue Demonstrator — The Gentleman Stationer
Otherwise, the M205 is your typical well-constructed Pelikan. The piston mechanism is smooth and reliable.
Review: M205 Moonstone (2020)
It can certainly be a bit of a bright spot in your daily routine with so many of us on lock down or working from home. Now that this is the second consecutive use of the sparkle effect, it is unclear if this is a new direction for Pelikan with these gemstone releases or something to be applied to each pen individually as the design may dictate. I think the only thing that detracts from this one is the price but that can be circumvented with some savvy shopping therefore is in no way a deal breaker
PositivePositive
4 months ago
thepelikansperch.com
Read more
New lovelies day courtesy of the Philly Pen Show
* Pelikan m205 demonstrator with steel italic nib: The nib is sooo smooth and the pen feels so nice in the hand. so happy with this last-minute purchase. * Waterman 52 1/2V: fairly sure this cap shouldn't go with this body and there was some superficial damage to the barrel near the lever but the nib is such a delight that I decided to go for it anyways. <3.
PositivePositive
7
Pookabbit
8 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Pen Review: Pelikan M205 Amethyst
Unfortunately, the M205 falls outside of those ranges pretty much across the board. Uncapped, the pen is simply to short for me to use comfortably.
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
http:
Read more
Pelikan Classic M205 Special Edition Fountain Pen - Blue Marbled
Blue-Marbled is back again – brighter than ever!
The series 205 Blue-Marbled was once in the assortment – now it is back – brighter than before. An intense color of bright blue has the familiar swirl of the well-known Green-Marbled version. It shows a fascinating mix of different shades of blue, th...
PositivePositive
4 months ago
nibsmith.com
Read more

Specs

Nib material

Stainless steel

Housing material

Stainless steel