Montblanc 146
B

Based on 20 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for everyday use
  • Pen is 100% complete
  • Comes with 8 146 sized pens
  • It comes in various colors
  • Piston filler and 14k gold nib

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Review: Montblanc Meisterstück Le Grand 146 — Alt. Haven
September 02, 2016 in Fountain Pen, review The Numbers:Weight: 31gLength (capped): 141mmLength (uncapped): 123mmBody Material: Precious resinNib Material: 14k goldFilling Mechanism: Piston fillerColours: Various
PositivePositive
4 months ago
http:
Read more
Sometimes I wonder if I should branch out
- Montblanc 146 (F), writes more like an OBB. - Platinum President (F).
NegativeNegative
91
Sebachoo
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Grandpa just gave me a large bulk of his pen collection. Any tips on how to store this many pens/pen maintnence? Extremely knew to this and want to make sure I take care of them.
They are all generally pretty tough, these pens. Keep them in a good pen presentation box available from ebay/amazon etc box and flush clean them before you store them. Open the drawers regularly to air them out, as celluloid can give off a gas if not aired out (I can't see any true celluloid though here). If you want to keep the sterling pens (Pilot in bottom right and Sheaffer middle of the left section, plus the Parkers with little squares engraved on them, and the gold Montblanc 146 at the left of your Montblanc section) from tarnishing, you could put them in a little sleeve or a light polish every so often.
PositivePositive
34
aggoo
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Guest Review: Vintage 1950s Montblanc Meisterstück 146 Fountain Pen — The Pen Addict
trive to buy great writers over anything else. With the help of some friends at the Fountain Pen Network I landed on the Montblanc 146, specifically one from the early 1950s as the pens of this era had the most appealing features of the Meisterstück (masterpiece) line: a celluloid body, a softer 14C gold nib, and the flat ebonite “ski slope” style feed.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
My 2021 fountain pen purchases. Pretty happy with it.
\- Platinum 3776 Blue (soft fine nib). \- Montblanc Meisterstück 146 LeGrand Bordeaux (medium nib).
PositivePositive
28
Monopoussoir
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
My Workhorse Pens: Montblanc 146 — The Gentleman Stationer
The ruthenium plated nib on my Montblanc 146 Ultra Black. The 146 also doesn’t have to be a pen that breaks the bank.
My only reservation here is that it is more of the same considering I already have a M600, but I fully concede that the larger nib and overall size will make for a different writing experience. Montblanc 146 - I've wanted one for a long time, but what worries me most is that the writing experience I've had with other MBs have been just so-so. That said it was a long time ago and I'm willing to give it another go. This is probably a pen I'd get used as I can't justify its full retail price.
PositivePositive
19
Milkpowder87
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
If you can go back in time with all your knowledge of fountain pens, which pen would you buy and why?
Montblanc 146 from the 1950s would be my first pen. The price of the pen went up greatly over the duration of the pandemic. I could have saved money then. Anyway, it’s a great pen which I currently own and love a lot.
PositivePositive
2
Raisin_Glass
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Montblanc Meisterstück 146 LeGrand Test set
Description Additional information Up for sale is a Montblanc Test Set. The pen is 100% complete. It comes with 8 146 sized pens. They have EF, F, M, B, OM, OB and OBB nibs. Also included and part of the original set was a 145 with a Special Kugel nib which is a large nib with a huge spherical poin...

Specs

Brand

MONTBLANC

Age Range (Description)

Adult

Material

Platinum

Point Type

Medium