award-badge

Upgrade Pick

TVs

LG C1
A

Based on 337 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Best picture quality available
  • Wide range of screen sizes
  • Price is not too outrageous
  • Self-lit pixels can be turned off individually

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

WOW. That is All I Can Say.
Today, my LG C1 arrived and the levels it takes my PS5 today are unbelievable. I'm upgrading from a Sony 4k TV that could be considered a budget TV. The difference is incredible. I'm playing Days Gone, a PS4 game, this TV makes the game look so much better.
PositivePositive
96
Kiki242
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/OLED
Read more
LG C1 TruMotion: Beating a dead horse
I've had my LG C1 for exactly one week today. Gaming on it has been phenomenal with my PS5. I've had no complaints at all.
PositivePositive
48
sovanbu
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/OLED
Read more
LG C1 OLED TV review: The best high-end TV for the money
OLED TVs have the best picture quality available, and today there are more choices in OLED than ever. From the less expensive LG A1 and Vizio H1 to the wallet-busting Sony A90J and LG G1, high-end shoppers who've decided on an OLED TV face another tough decision: Which OLED TV, e...
NeutralNeutral
David Katzmaier
7 months ago
cnet.com
Read more
RIP sony 55" X900F, lasted 3-1/2 years
By the time i bought it and spent some hours calibrating it I was kind of underwhelmed in the end. Going with an LG C1 now, hopefully I have better luck with this one, I may try to get a motherboard for the sony and attempt to repair it some time, I just think 3-1/2 years is kind of bullshit.
NeutralNeutral
39
canadevil
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/4kTV
Read more
Still searching for endgame
(They both technically work with VESA monitor arms if you have one strong enough; the Neo G9 has a 100x100 pattern with M4 screws, the C1 48 is 300x200 with M6 screws instead.) .You may want to find room for LG’s TV remote, too, because there’s no nub to easily navigate an on-screen display with the LG, just a single button under the manufacturer logo to turn it on and off and cycle through inputs
NeutralNeutral
Sean Hollister
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
LG C1 OLED
The LG C1 OLED is the 2021 replacement for the LG CX OLED. As expected, it's an amazing TV, but aside from a few minor tweaks and upgrades—like the new 'Game Optimizer' settings, a redesigned Magic Remote, and a new version of webOS—it performs about the same as its predecessor. Like all OLED TVs, it has self-lit pixels that can be turned off individually to produce an almost infinite contrast ratio, with dark inky blacks and no distracting blooming around bright objects
PositivePositive
Alexander Tozzi
7 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
OLED = BURN IN
I’m just going to be brutally honest. I got the LG OLED from a few years ago and it started getting terrible burn in after 3.5 years. I hit LG via every touch point possible and they kept offering the same coupon. This WILL happen to these types of TVs. If you can replace your TV every few years tha...
1/5
Robert P Burns
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
LG C1 48' as a computer monitor
With this being a TV first and foremost there are some off quirks like no having DP, the LG screen takes a bit of time to load, and every time you turn on the screen the streaming hub starts up. While the screen is wider than my 34" UW, a lot of the real-estate is made up through height. Having to glance all the way up or down in the corner can be straining especially if you constantly have to glance at pertinent information. For this reason I would say an UW for productivity is probably better.
NeutralNeutral
24
stinkycat45
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/OLED_Gaming
Read more
I want to use the LG C1 48" as a gaming monitor - any thoughts good/bad/advantages over Odyssey Neo G9 - Thanks
LG C1 all the way…once you see and use an OLED there is no turning back. Also, look at the buydig deal, 4 year warranty with burn in coverage.
PositivePositive
22
thegamer36
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/OLED_Gaming
Read more
Overwhelming feeling for a TV purchase
I love gaming and watching sports ect.... I have been scoping the LG C1(hate the price), Sony's(Not sure if there is a better model for what I want), and hisense u7g/u8g(game ghosting, some get it some don't). I really dont want to go through the hassle of returning and buying other TVs because I am not happy with the one I purchase.
PositivePositive
22
crackalack_n
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/4kTV
Read more

Specs

Screen Size

55 Inches

Brand

LG

Supported Internet Services

Netflix

Prime Video

...

Display Technology

OLED