Hoka Torrent 2 - Women's
A

Based on 88 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for runners with a bad knee
  • Lightweight and low profile
  • Streamline design
  • Cushioned midsole with high energy return
  • Wide toe box

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Best Trail Running Shoes for Women of 2022 - GearLab
The HOKA Torrent 2 is a favorite for its wear-all-day comfort. In fact, this is the shoe we recommend to all long distances runners because of its almost universal comfort. Loaded with a responsive and cushioned midsole, we ran 20+ mile distances with ease. The traction is superior with sticky rubbe...
PositivePositive
OutdoorGearLab
4 months ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
Lightweight Ferocity: Hoka One One’s Torrent 2
, tester since 2017Arch: Medium | Gait: Neutral | Footstrike: Midfoot“I enjoyed running in the Torrent 2 much better than the first pair of Torrents that I had tested in the past. I felt like the newer model was lighter and less clunky. I liked how supportive the shoe was and that even though it had a narrow toe box it was still very roomy and comfortable
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
runnersworld.com
Read more
HOKA ONE ONE Torrent 2 Performance Review » Believe in the Run
Shop HOKA TORRENT 2 – WOMEN. Thomas is the Founder of Believe in the Run and has always been a gear junkie, and when he fell in love with running, he also found a passion for the gear that goes with it. He has been reviewing running shoes and gear through Believe in the Run since 2009
PositivePositive
4 months ago
believeintherun.com
Read more
I would buy this shoe again.
I have a bad knee and this is the only shoe I've tried where I can walk and get home pain free.
5/5
Jo
4 months ago
publiclands.com
Read more
Trail Runner Product Review: HOKA ONE ONE Torrent 2
On trail the HOKA Torrent 2 holds up to its promise of “momentum from stride to stride.” Outings feel smooth, fast, and fun.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
trailrunner.com
Read more
Shoe Review: HOKA Torrent 2
“This is a lightweight and snappy shoe,” one tester says. “It’s a great option when you want a responsive underfoot feel to get after it on the trail without carrying a lot of bulk.” Draped in a smooth mesh upper made from recycled plastics, the HOKA Torrent 2 is an ideal lightweight training shoe or trail racing shoe
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fleetfeet.com
Read more
Hoka Torrent 2 Review
It’s a shoe I like, I reached for it. It does a lot really well.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
irunfar.com
Read more
HOKA ONE ONE Torrent 2 Review: Made for Going Fast and Getting Dirty on the Trails - Not Your Everyday Running Blog
Help us block bots and only keep real runners like you on our website. All you have to do is check the box below. Thanks! Don't see the checkbox below? Just turn off your ad blocker and reload the page. Block Reference ID: {{block_Reference_Id}}
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
roadrunnersports.com
Read more
Hoka One One Women's Torrent 2 Trail Running Shoe - Engearment
Bottom Line: For $120 they are a moderately priced shoe that is worth the money.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
engearment.com
Read more
youtube
HOKA TORRENT 2 TRAIL SHOE REVIEW || But do you really need trail shoes?
So when i was sending these back, it was absolute nightmare kind of printed the label. I would took it to the shops, try and send them back, and then it wouldn't work so yeah, it's a bit of a nightmare. So if you can get them from somewhere, not on the official website, i'd probably recommend that they're not expensive, good, solid, shoe muddy
NegativeNegative
Tri Kaggie
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more

Specs

Upper Material

engineered mesh, synthetic overlays

Closure

lace

Midsole

PROFLY

Sole

rubber