award-badge

Best for Most

Trail Running Shoes

Altra Lone Peak 6

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Great shoe so far!
Comfortable, a bit slippery on wet mud though...
5/5
Mark O'Neill
7 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Just right fit and size.
Great delivery to order time. Really like the Altra Original design and fit.
5/5
Anneke Bogardus
5 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Great
Great shoe
5/5
Jay
4 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Excellent shoes
I have been wearing Altras for 3 years now. They have become my go to. My feet don't get tired as often and they don't hurt. The toe shaped box has changed my life. I love the fit and feel of these shoes.
5/5
Shane Crittenden
2 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Best Trail Running Shoes for Women of 2022 - GearLab
While we love this shoe, it's not for everybody. The zero-drop design takes some training to get used to. Since there is no extra cushioning in the heel to lift it, the rear chain of muscles in your body will have to work quite a bit harder, and you may feel a bit of strain on the Achilles tendon
PositivePositive
OutdoorGearLab
4 months ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
Altra Lone Peak 6 Performance Review » Believe in the Run
Altra Lone Peak 6 Conclusion. TAYLOR: The Lone Peak series has a great following, and for a good reason. A very natural running feel is what you’ll get from top to bottom
PositivePositive
4 months ago
believeintherun.com
Read more
Altra Lone Peak 6 Review - The Running Well Store
In Conclusion:. As I said before, the Lone Peak 6 is a great shoe for anyone who only wants to purchase one trail shoe, but this shoe is definitely for more than just trail runners. While the lugs on this shoe will stick to almost any terrain they don’t feel awkward on the road either making it a great shoe for a mixed surface run
Great in snow
got these mainly for snow and they worked great the past two 5” (or more) snow storms. Still got my mileage in and felt stable through heavy ice and snow areas. Altra is the best! I own about every model. (except the torin 5 is trash and i want to burn them) I don’t expect to get more than 300 miles...
5/5
Paint like George Bush
7 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Gear Review: Altra Lone Peak 6 Trail Shoe - Trail to Peak
If you’re looking for a shoe that will keep your feet happy, healthy, and blister free, you can’t really go wrong here. For 80% of the trails I hike, the Lone Peak 6 is the perfect tool for the job. With another Camino pilgrimage planned for this summer, the LP6 is currently my top choice, and should be yours, provided your needs are the same
PositivePositive
4 months ago
trailtopeak.com
Read more
Altra Lone Peak • Deals, Reviews & Trending Products | SERP Shop
llow quick drainage in wet conditions. RANK #4. ALTRA Women's AL0A548E Lone Peak 6 Trail Running Shoe, Navy/Light Blue - 8
PositivePositive
4 months ago
serp.co
Read more

Specs

Trail-Running Shoe Type

Rugged-Trail

Running Shoe Cushioning

Moderate Cushion

Heel-to-Toe Drop (mm)

0

Heel Stack Height (mm)

25