award-badge

Budget Pick

Floorstanding Speakers

Emotiva Airmotiv T1+
B

Based on 43 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Good value for money
  • Very wide sound stage
  • Super balanced sound
  • Transparent and refined sonics

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Wonderful speakers. I listened to quite a few speakers
Wonderful speakers. I listened to quite a few speakers, to me, these sounded the best. The speakers I demo’d were all in the $1k-$1.6k price range (pair). I kept coming back to these Airmotif T1s. They had that extra “presence” to them. I enjoy listening to my old records and CDs all over again. Man...
5/5
John Malaga
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Phenomenal product, still pinching myself…
These Emotiva T1 plus Tower speakers are worth every dollar, and then some. They are part of a 5.1
5/5
Chadwick1e46
4 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Emotiva Airmotiv T1 review: Affordable tower speaker kicks ass, takes names
Not to put too fine a point on it, the Emotiva Airmotiv T1 is a joy to listen to, and more of a party-minded speaker than the Elac could ever be. As a result, the T1 is one of the best floorstanders in its price range and comes highly recommended.
PositivePositive
Ty Pendlebury
4 months ago
cnet.com
Read more
Emotiva Airmotiv T1 vs T2? Well, depends! ([month_year])
It's tiny details like these that make a big difference. These speakers don’t just look posh. They offer legit quality
PositivePositive
4 months ago
soundton.com
Read more
Emotiva Airmotiv T1 Loudspeaker - The Absolute Sound
By the often serious standards of the high end, where folks regularly tap an equity line to pony up for a set of cables, the Emotiva T1—with the occasional compromise—hits big-time paydirt. When you find a near-full-range loudspeaker with some high-end musical cred that will also take you on a high-octane sonic ride for just shy of $700, what’s not to like?
PositivePositive
4 months ago
theabsolutesound.com
Read more
Amazing
Have been listening to these speakers like it is my full-time job since I got them, they're amazing! Incredible details, very wide sound stage, and super-balanced sound. I thought at first they weren't hitting as low as I would have hoped, but then managed to relocated them to a much better room aco...
5/5
Ian C
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
T1s
I love these towers but why are my tweeters changing colors? I replaced one already and thanks to the great customer service, its was a breeze. They are powered by a xpa 2, no sweat, right? Please help a novice out.
4/5
Dave
4 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
Excellent sound at a great price
Extremely happy with these speakers, connected to a Sony 1080 receiver and set up in a large great room. The highs and lows are crisp and the imaging is very good. Ordering was a trick, if you want two make sure you change the quantity. It's confusing as the picture shows two speakers.
5/5
Dan M.
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Wow - great speakers
These speakers revealed all the things i was missing. The imaging is outstanding, and the accuracy is stunning. I watched The Moody Blues Days of Future Past Blu-Ray and I could clearly hear every instrument in the orchestra
5/5
ElVee
4 months ago
emotiva.com
Read more
youtube
Review! The Emotiva T1+ Floorstanding Loudspeaker
I would say definitely the emote Evo's are gon na win their in terms of imaging all these speakers actually image very well. The e lacks probably have the best focus in between the speakers, they're, very easy to work with I'd, say among the speakers. These are the easiest to work with, but back to imaging
PositivePositive
Zero Fidelity
4 months ago
youtube.com
Read more

Specs

Enclosure Design

Bass reflex

Speaker Type

3-way - passive

Frequency Response

30 - 23000 Hz