award-badge

Budget Pick

Smart Trainer

Wahoo KICKR CORE
B

Based on 111 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for training on Zwift
  • Works well with Shimano 105 cogsets
  • A good value for money option
  • Not as powerful as the top end models
  • Kickr Core Smart is Wahoo’s mid-price trainer, sitting

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

youtube
Wahoo Kickr CORE Smart Trainer: Details // Unboxing // Setup // Ride Review
So there we have it. My take on the wahoo. Kick a core from here in the llama lab over 200 virtual kilometers done many many hours and in many different scenarios tested almost almost at 10 out of 10, I was hoping before I was
PositivePositive
Shane Miller - GPLama
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
How well do indoor smart trainers simulate hills?
I use to have the Wahoo Kickr Core - before upgrading to the Kickr V5 when my wife started stealing the core. The trainer will simulate the resistance it takes to overcome the climb - but it can never be the same feeling as riding the hill in real life (Doesn't simulate wind and weather unpredictability).
cost to high, should be $899 retail
its a rip off..buy direct from retail. it should be $899
1/5
Emergencyfood
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Wahoo Trainer Lineup Sound Test: KICKR vs CORE vs SNAP vs ROLLR
I skipped the Wahoo KICKR Bike because it’s not a trainer.
NeutralNeutral
3 months ago
dcrainmaker.com
Read more
Recommendations for bike trainers? To Zwift or not to Zwift?
I bought a Wahoo Kickr Core last week and its been the best decision ever. I'm a beginner ish cycler(first season) and I LOVE Zwift. Definitely opt for a smart trainer at least, direct drive has been superb.
PositivePositive
30
DeejusIsHere
reddit.com/r/cycling
Read more
Wahoo Kickr Core Smart review
Wahoo Kickr Core Smart overall. The Wahoo Kickr Core is an impressive smart trainer and, for many, the price will be a big pull compared to its main competitors, even when compared to its more expensive big brother, the Kickr.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
bikeradar.com
Read more
Wahoo KICKR CORE bike trainer in review
But even without these additions, you’ll be able to happily enter the world of smart indoor training with the KICKR CORE. Conclusion. The KICKR CORE is the best total package in test
PositivePositive
3 months ago
granfondo-cycling.com
Read more
Indoor Trainer Recommendations
Wahoo Kickr is the endgame, just spend the extra $$. You also should get the cassette with it where the H3 doesn’t come with it. And if you ever want to add incline later on, the wahoo is superior.
PositivePositive
17
Anon_fin_advisor
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/triathlon
Read more
SO MANY MORE MILES POSSIBLE
I put in thousands of miles on Zwift this past year using my KICKR Core trainer. It's a great trainer.. a little less expensive than the KICKR trainer. I plan to upgrade to the KICKR because I proved to myself how much I will use this trainer (a LOT) and the KICKR has a little bit of give in the leg...
5/5
trikatykid
1 year ago
wheelfast.com
Read more
Kickr Core
Easy to put together and use. Runs relatively quietly. Not as great as riding outside but great for winter, bad weather, and drill specific rides.
5/5
Jeanne K.
3 months ago
wahoofitness.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Wahoo Fitness

Material

Carbon Steel

Load Capacity

250 Pounds

Bike Type

Road Bike