TWSBI Diamond Mini
B

Based on 54 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for the price
  • Lightweight and comfortable in the hand
  • Compact in scale, unsettled for performance, while steadfast in pricing
  • Minimizing physical dimension does not always mean a low end price tag
  • F nib is quite broad

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

TWSBI Mini Review…Finally
As expected, in writing tests, the Mini performed exactly the same as the full-sized 540 but was more comfortable in my hands for long writing sessions. The nib is smooth on the paper and writes continuously without any need to prime it. (If pausing while writing, some other fountain pens will dry out requiring that I scratch on a scrap of paper to get it going again which is often referred to as “priming
PositivePositive
4 months ago
wellappointeddesk.com
Read more
Sketching with the TWSBI Diamond Mini Rose Gold
The only downside is that this ink dries INCREDIBLY slow, but if you have a dry nib like I seem to have on my TWSBI Diamond Mini, you *need* a wetter ink like Noodler’s. 🥲. If you zoom in on the photos, you can see the notes I took on both the nib, and the ink. ALSO — I’m currently in the market for new inks to test for my illustration work.
PositivePositive
50
eggbunni
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
An Excellent Writing Tool
I bought this TWBI Mini to replace my beloved Pelikan (made in W. Germany) that I've used for years. I don't know the model of my Pelikan gift pen but will use it for comparison since its barrel is about the same size as the TWSBI's. Pelikan TWSBI Length capped [in] 5.00 4.65 Length posted [in] 5.88...
5/5
Feedback
8 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Great mini pen
This is my 4th TWSBI pen. I love TWSBI. This is a very lightweight pen and so comfortable in the hand. The cap screws to post, but is fine for me to write without posting. I find that TWSBI nibs are slightly thicker (maybe wetter) than the other nib sizes I have (LAMY). Smooth writer. I love the dem...
5/5
Tanya on May 27
53 years ago
yosekastationery.com
Read more
Please stop dissembling your pens!
Disassembling my TWSBI Mini Vac was easy enough. Reassembling it was a different story. It’s gone to the big pencil case in the sky.
NegativeNegative
28
Jayatthemoment
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Pen Review: The TWSBI Diamond Mini (AL Gold Model) — The Gentleman Stationer
I don't typically recommend that people purchase a fountain pen for their primary "pocket carry," simply because they take longer to deploy, but the TWSBI Diamond Mini is always at or near the top of that list if you just can't bring yourself to use a ballpoint.
TWSBI Diamond Mini AL Blue Fountain Pen Review — The Pen Addict
It's not too tight, but it gives easily enough to make clipping onto things an easy action. Some pens lean toward the "too strong is better" camp when it comes to clips, and I appreciate the balance this Mini achieves in that regard. When writing, the cap can be posted to provide a more comfortable pen length for writing
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
TWISBI needs to fix their damn cracking problem
Oh, you're not gonna talk about how good their customer service is because they charge you $7 to replace a part for a $30+ pen that shouldn't have cracked in the first place?. Meanwhile, I've dropped my pilot metro 8ft onto a concrete floor and it still works. Not impressed by TWSBI at all, though I've adopted a TWSBI mini purely as a project pen. So far I've swapped nibs and feeds and I'm still not happy with it.
NegativeNegative
10
Noble_Briar
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
TWSBI MINI AL: the Mini Copper S of Pens
Since customers always draw the price-quality inference that higher is better, especially regarding prestige or niche goods, I guess what TWSBI is doing here is claiming that the MINI AL is the flagship line within their line-up of Diamond series. Cause by charging incrementally for each of the fun parts you want to add, be it a stub nib or the aluminum components, TWSBI is educating the customers of MINI to be aware that they are consuming a product that has fervor and fun in its blood.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
frankunderwater.com
Read more
TWSBI Diamond Mini Fountain Pen Review
The Diamond Mini doesn’t quite do it for me. There’s nothing wrong with how it looks but I can’t get excited about its appearance. It’s not small enough to be a super practical pocket pen but it’s too small to be a great ‘normal’ pen
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
penpaperpencil.net
Read more

Specs

Capped or Retractable

Capped - Screw On

Clip Material

Metal

Clippable

Yes

Converter Included

No