Pilot Parallel
C

Based on 141 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Ink is water soluble
  • Comes with a nib, barrel, cap and plastic pipette for cleaning the nibs out
  • A great deal per pen
  • Nib is versatile

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Pilot Parallel Calligraphy Pen Review — The Pen Addict
I feel like a hat's off is in order for Pilot mass producing such a niche pen, and in multiple sizes. You can find the Pilot Parallel at JetPens in four sizes from 1.5mm to 6mm
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
I figured my best bet was a M nib pen and they make up the majority of my collection. I previously wrote with the Pilot Parallel 2.4 mm and it was scratchy and not a pleasant experience.
PositivePositive
18
happeria
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Great starter set variety
I bought these for my boyfriend and I to doodle with, as we love the sound of calligraphy pens (ASMR, anyone?) and wanted to learn how to use them. After checking out the single pens I decided we needed several differently shaped/sized nibs and settled on the 4 pen set which was a better deal per pe...
5/5
Sarah Hamilton
7 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Pilot Parallel Pen REVIEW
I have no doubt that these pens are useful, and even a joy for some people, but sadly, the Pilot Parallel doesn’t quite float my boat. UPDATE: Following advice from a commentator on Reddit I have just tried syringing ink straight into the feed. It’s now much wetter!
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
nickstewart.ink
Read more
Complete Pilot Parallel Calligraphy Pen Review - OnPens
Should You Get A Pilot Parallel Calligraphy Pen Or Calligraphy Set?I personally love these pens. So, if you’re looking for a fun and affordable calligraphy pen, the Parallel pens should be in your radar.I am really happy with these pens, and knowing what I know about them today, I would buy them again
PositivePositive
4 months ago
onpens.com
Read more
Testing Times: UAT, Test, Pilot and Parallel Run
In this 12-part series, Kate Wadia – Managing Director at Phase 3 Consulting - guides the HR professional through how to navigate, succeed and lead with HR tech project-work. From the inception of the business case to the handover into BAU, we’ll follow an indicative project timeframe to explain the...
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
hrzone.com
Read more
Love these pens
I use the pen for drawing more than I do for writing. The ink is super water soluble which is perfect for my drawing style. Love how much control I have with the angles of the pen use as well as the inks.
5/5
burn toast
2 years ago
dickblick.com
Read more
Pilot Parallel Pens
Best pen I have for calligraphy!
5/5
Old Man
2 years ago
dickblick.com
Read more
I will buy more of these pens!
these pens are so much fun! they even have a small instructions paper in the packaging that helps you get started immediately.
5/5
Leo
2 years ago
dickblick.com
Read more
Pilot Parallel Pen makes me feel like a champ
This pen is a dream to use. Makes even my shaky hand feel professional when attempting calligraphy.
5/5
Cliff-Jeff Shaky Hands
2 years ago
dickblick.com
Read more

Specs

Product Dimensions

3.38 x 2.38 x 7.75 inches

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Closure

Retractable

Point Type

Broad