Pilot Falcon
B

Based on 84 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Smooth writing
  • Consistent ink flow
  • Comfortable in the hand for long periods
  • Classic design

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Bird of Praise
The Namiki Falcon is a simple and well made pen. It is classic in design and has no fancy fripperies. But what this pen is really about is its nib. The solid gold nib would not be out of place on a pen costing many hundreds of pounds It is so soft and smooth you really have to try it to understand w...
4/5
noel mcerlaine
9 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Pilot Falcon Fountain Pen in Soft Extra-Fine
The soft extra-fine nib on the brand-new rhodium-trim Pilot Falcon is identical to that of the Pilot Metal Falcon, and it is awesome. It is everything I hoped it would be. For the price, this pen surely will be the new standard for gold flex nibs for those that want the most line variation without going with something custom
PositivePositive
4 months ago
blog.gouletpens.com
Read more
A month later, there she blows! Best build by far.
Ah man how I love the Falcon... it’s a beauty. Your setup is A+ by the way, bro!
PositivePositive
140
Flatermaus
reddit.com/r/lego
Read more
it is important to know that this is NOT a flex pen
This pen writes like a dream. Really smooth with little to no feedback in the medium nib. There are a few things to keep in mind before buying this pen. 1) this is NOT A FLEX PEN. It is able to create line variance because it is a soft nib, but it does not flex like many people expect. The videos th...
5/5
Bishop
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
My Fountain Pen Education: The Pilot Metal Falcon — The Pen Addict
As was the case with many of my friend Thomas' pens that he sent me, I didn't know what to make of the Pilot Metal Falcon when I first inked it up. I had heard raves about its flexible nib but never having used one before, I was tentative. It didn't take long for me to get the hang of it and I discovered quickly why it is so well regarded
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
Three Stars
A great product over all, but wish of the price it wasn't almost all plastic.
3/5
M. LeBlanc
6 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Reasons to NOT get a Lamy 2000 (please don't crucify me)
I find it very smooth, suitable for my style and sort of *forgiving,* if that makes sense, which I do not find in my Japanese pens. * I have a 74 which had skipping issues at the start because the tines were/ still are too close. I got a Pilot Falcon with the opposite problem in which the pen became too wet halfway through its cartridge and began flooding the cap with ink.
PositivePositive
20
rukthor
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Pilot Falcon Archives - Liz Steel
Sign up for my monthly newsletter. Get first notice of new workshops and courses.
[active_form id=”11″ text=”SUBSCRIBE NEWSLETTER” target=”_blank”] Get every blog article straight to your inbox (3 to 5 times a week).
[active_form id=”19″ text=”SUBSCRIBE BLOG” target=”_blank”]
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
lizsteel.com
Read more
Pilot Falcon - The Clumsy Penman's InKfusion Site
I completely agree with Matt Armstrong from The Pen Habit, that if you buy a pen (especially for this money) you normally would expect pen to be working fine with no problems in most circumstances straight out of box without any finicky nib adjustments, etc. Unfortunately, Pilot Falcon is not the case I think and many users found similar issues I have. Price tag for resin model is around $ 150
NegativeNegative
4 months ago
http:
Read more
Funny times
Finished up watching The Falcon and the Winter Soldier last week and it took me a few seconds to figure out how this could be related to anything other than that lol.

Specs

Capped or Retractable

Capped - Screw On

Clip Material

Metal

Clippable

Yes

Converter Included

Yes