Noodler's Ahab
B

Based on 61 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Unique design
  • Lightweight
  • Comes in many colors and designs
  • Uses a piston fill mechanism

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

A decent, inexpensive, semi-flex fountain pen
I currently own three Noodler's Ahab Flex pens and am about to order a 4th as a gift for a friend. Of the three that I own, one has some flow issues and will dry up if I don't use it every single day; even when I do, it railroads and skips frequently. This pen has been retired to the "Junk Pen Drawe...
4/5
ScottAllyn
9 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Noodler's Ahab Writing Test
My feeling is that the Ahab is a pen that’s going to be every bit as ground-breaking as the original Noodler’s Flex Pens. What do you think?.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
blog.gouletpens.com
Read more
I got a Noodler's Ahab recently and am so disappointed. It's stiff and scratchy (and it smells!). It seems to take an inordinate amount of pressure to make it flex so I think I'll mainly just use it as a fine nibbed pen.
NegativeNegative
27
SiobhanJJones
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Review: Noodler’s Ahab Flexible Nib Fountain Pen
Overall, I like what Noodler’s is doing with their line of flex nib pens and, for its small price, the Ahab is a good way to venture into flexible nibs.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
wellappointeddesk.com
Read more
Noodler's Ahab Flex Fountain Pen Review — The Pen Addict
I was drawn to the Noodler's Ahab by three things: 1) The price of the pen is amazing. For $20 you receive a well crafted and solid fountain pen. As this was my first pen with a flexible nib this seemed to be an extraordinarily reasonable price for my newest pen adventure
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
The Noodler’s Ahab Flex Nib Pen
All things considered, the Noodler’s Ahab is a good pen.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
thepoorpenman.com
Read more
Anyone cap out at beneath $100?
Any of those pens will provide a pleasant gold nib writing experience that will last a lifetime. Once you go above that price point I think you are paying more for the materials and brand names rather than the writing experience. You could also get a lot of enjoyment from sub $100 vintage pens if you're willing to do minor restoration work. And I love my Noodler's Ahab and Konrad which are both $20 dollar pens.
PositivePositive
26
der_kommissioner
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Noodler's Ahab vs. Noodler's Konrad: Fountain Pen Battle
To sum it up, I love the Noodler’s Ahab because:. Lots of color options, including demonstrators. Large size with interesting design details
PositivePositive
2 months ago
blog.gouletpens.com
Read more
Collection completed!
Cross Townsend. Noodler's Ink Ahab.
NegativeNegative
5
Laama32
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
The reviewers were right on this one; it's hard to get the flex!
I was hopeful that people were just critical but it was a regular pen with a slight bit of flex if you press really hard and then it was minimal line differential...see photo for details. Bummed that I had to send it back. And, the smell was awful! Given the price point, it's definitely not living u...
3/5
recycle-it
6 months ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Dimensions

6.0 x 1.0 x 1.0 inches