Kaweco Perkeo
B

Based on 91 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for sketching
  • Funky colors
  • Balanced and flowy
  • Easy to misplace
  • Not a good first pen

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Fountain Pen Review: Kaweco Perkeos
With a drier ink, the medium nibs in the Perkeos were quite pleasant. I’m not normally a medium nib fan, but these I like a lot. I’ve used these pens for about a week on other paper surfaces and enjoyed them
PositivePositive
4 months ago
wellappointeddesk.com
Read more
In case anyone was interested in Kaweco’s statement on the Moonman registration
So there's no real logical reason why you'd buy a Kaweco Perkeo over a T1, unless you value a warranty (which I don't on such a cheap product), or you like how the kaweco looks (also a valid reason for something like a pen). So Kaweco has resorted to patent and copyright trolling to push a more competitive competitor, out of their home market. Well done Kaweco, you bunch of clowns.
NegativeNegative
45
CatBroiler
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
An everyday f/pen
... won't be as smooth as a Waterman, but a great everyday use pen.
4/5
Paul K.
10 months ago
milligram.com
Read more
Good pen but adjust before using
I've increased my initial review from 3 to 4 stars. My pen was not satisfactory out of the box, but seems to be usable after some careful adjustment. At this price point and colours, it may be targeted for first time fountain pen buyers. I hope that's not the case as it may turn people off a fine br...
4/5
Dennis
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Kaweco Perkeo Fountain Pen Review — The Pen Addict
Despite my few small complaints, I'm enjoying these pens a lot. They're light, durable, inexpensive, and fun. I'm hoping for more great color combos in the future (so I can continue to play LEGO pens) but I think Kaweco has a great, competitive entry-level pen, here
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
Let's talk about Ferris Wheel Press, overpriced trendy things and how we discuss products!
It also doesnt seem to do anything more than the Perkeo! No special engravings, designs, or anything to REALLY stand out from the shared aesthetic and designs. So why make a pen that shares such similar aesthetics and design?. When a brand that talks a lot about being inspiring and artistic offers up a pen that is just SO SIMILAR to another pen that's already establish, and cheaper, that brand loses my confidence in their ability to carry out the mission they promised to do.
Kaweco Perkeo Pen Review
Unlike its German competitor, the Lamy Safari, the Kaweco Perkeo has a tighter, more controlled line. The fine nib is true to its name, laying down a drier 0.5mm line while the medium operates at a slightly thicker and wetter 0
PositivePositive
4 months ago
goldspot.com
Read more
A Ferris Wheel Press pen that looks exactly like a Kaweco Perkeo, for double the price.
I would say ‘inspired by’ rather than ‘exactly’, its about £5 more than the Perkeo and looks cheaper. Never used any FWP products, some of the inks and their bottles look good but I get the feeling that they’re a bit style over substance.
Kaweco Perkeo Fountain Pen Review & Giveaway! - Pen Chalet
At the end of the day, the Kaweco Perkeo Fountain Pen is another great pen from a reliable German company.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penchalet.com
Read more
Fun Pen
I usually use fountain pens mainly for sketching, but this pen is also becoming my every day go-to pen—even for grocery lists. I love the balance and flow, plus the funky colors ( hard to misplace this one). I use De Atramentis Document Black ink and sketch mostly on mixed media paper. For writing, ...
5/5
Leslie T.
1 year ago
gouletpens.com
Read more

Specs

Capped or Retractable

Capped - Snap On

Clippable

No

Converter Included

No

Diameter - Grip

11.5 mm