Jinhao X750
B

Based on 64 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Writes well
  • Good value for the price
  • Nice looking pen
  • Nib is smooth

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Everyone needs an X750.
Shipping from china for this was pretty expedient, but if you can afford it, just buy one with prime, it's easily a great value, even if it cost $20. Pens like this are going to put Jinhao on the map in America. I STRONGLY suggest this pen to any fountain pen enthusiast. This pen has a color scheme ...
5/5
Colin M.
6 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Review: Jinhao X750 — Alt. Haven
March 25, 2016 in Fountain Pen, review The Numbers: Weight: 37g Length (capped): 141.4mm Length (uncapped): 125.3mm Length of cap: 60.9mm Price: RM$20 / SGD$6.67 Body Material: Brass Nib Material: Stainless steel Filling Mechanism: Cartridge / converter
Colours: Silver, Black, Shimmering Sands
PositivePositive
4 months ago
http:
Read more
**Jinhao x750** - this pen is really solid. I really enjoy the grip and design. It is pretty smooth and overall great pen to carry around.
PositivePositive
23
skaidan123
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Astounded!!! Extremely cheap and it works well.
The pen is nice looking and good to hold while writing. Nib smooth. As soon as it arrived I inked it and started writing. No hiccups on paper, all letters appearing seamlessly on the empty sheet with no hesitation. Packaging not existent, the pen is wrapped in a thin piece of plastic and the protect...
4/5
Marco Antonio
2 years ago
amazon.co.uk
Read more
Review: Jinhao X750 “Shimmering Sands” + Goulet Pens Nibs
The Jinhao X750 “Shimminering Sands” ($9.90) is a sturdy, solid pen. Looking at it, I never would have guessed it’s a budget fountain pen
I have rejected Dryden and AmazonBasics pens for being too difficult to hold, especially for longer writing sessions, because they are both too slim and too slippery. I just got the Jinhao x750 this week, and I think I might like the grip, but something about it encourages me to use more tension in my grip. I need a pen that I can hold without too much tension in my hand/wrist.
NeutralNeutral
13
academicaspie
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Jinhao X750 Fountain Pen Review
Jinhao X750 nib, stainless steel in medium. Jinhao X750 takes standard international cartridges and converter (included). Despite having a pretty extensive pen collection now and access to many different high-end pens, I still have a special place in my heart for value pens
PositivePositive
4 months ago
blog.gouletpens.com
Read more
Is there a budget friendly wet writing pen?
Jinhao #6 nibs are very wet and very budget friendly. They only come in Medium though. Jinhao x450 and x750 are classics, but they have newer models that use the same nib.
PositivePositive
10
InconsequentiaIist
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Better than I expected
Beautiful pen! I wasn't expecting it to have the golden splatters on it and it's gorgeous! Writes great!
5/5
Kimberly S.
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Favorite "Cheap" Pen
I find vac fillers interesting and fun and am really glad there are affordable versions on the market. For under $10, I think the Jinhao X750 is fantastic. It feels and looks classy, it’s smooth as butter, and I genuinely think it might be the best value for money of any fountain pen I’ve tried.
PositivePositive
8
WistfullySunk
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more