Intel Core i5-11400F
B

Based on 54 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for gaming
  • Good value for money
  • Fast performance
  • Reliable and durable
  • Overclocking

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Intel core i5-11400f Review « TOP NEW Review
It’s able to better the more expensive Ryzen 5 3600 in most tests, including both our game tests. The higher score in Cinebench was particularly damning, as that’s usually a stronghold for AMD, but the Core i5-11400F is ultimately routing AMD’s Zen 2 6-core CPUs and offering much better value. Intel might not have the high-end mainstream CPUs with loads of cores needed to counter AMD at the top end, but it’s mightily strong at the cheaper end of its product stack
PositivePositive
3 months ago
topnewreview.com
Read more
RTX 3090, Intel Core i5 11400F, B560 ATX motherboard, 4x32GB 3000Mhz memory, 128gb nvme SSD, RM850X PSU, Be Quiet! Silent Base 601 case.
NegativeNegative
925
xxStefanxx1
reddit.com/r/buildapc
Read more
Intel Core i5-11400F review
Considering the 11400F's lower price, that's a more than acceptable performance gap in my books, especially if all you use your PC for outside of gaming is web browsing and light office work like compiling word documents and spreadsheets and the like. All in all, then, Intel's Core i5-11400F is a pretty great budget CPU in the grand scheme of things. It not only offers comparable gaming speeds to its more expensive competitors at a lower TDP, but its everyday desktop performance is pretty great as well
PositivePositive
3 months ago
rockpapershotgun.com
Read more
AMAZING Performance for a fair cost.
This processor speaks by itself, it's just amazing, the performance is pretty decent. Highly recommended
5/5
Nicolas Vera
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Gear 1 can Lead to Performance Loss on Intel "Rocket Lake" 11th Gen Processors
> Overall, a stock Core i5-11400F paired with DDR4-3733 MHz memory, was found to be 1.5% faster with Gear 2, when averaged across all our CPU tests, compared to Gear 1 at the same 3733 MHz frequency. Gear 2 was 3.42% faster in Cinebench R23 multi-threaded, and a staggering 6% in MySQL.
PositivePositive
47
COMPUTER1313
reddit.com/r/hardware
Read more
youtube
Intel Core i5 11400F Review: The Best Mainstream Gaming CPU!
So the 11400f is a winner for sure, but it's upgradability options going into the future are more limited, especially if you want to do something more than just gaming in the here and now. Though this is a pretty awesome product for gaming.
PositivePositive
Digital Foundry
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Best budget processor 2021
I was lucky to buy it at launch price to replace my ryzen 3100, I noticed a remarkable performance increase with my RX 5600 gaining a considerable amount of FPS to play 1440p... so satisfied with it, It was paired with an Asus b560 plus with a 3600 cl16 ram, working perfect
5/5
Ruben
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Intel i5-11400F Review - $175 Killer Value Gaming CPU
It's the ultimate value gaming cpu that you can buy right now. At a similar, sometimes even lower price than the Ryzen 5 3600, you're getting significantly more gaming performance in those higher cpu load games. And I think one thing that I want to add here before closing off is that it's not even a case of how much performance you'll be losing by not going with a 5600x or 11 600k by saving that 100
PositivePositive
Optimum Tech
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Great budget processor
I have been using my 11400F for a few months now and I couldn't be happier with it, it's not a top of the line processor when compared to others of the same generation or the competition but for $150 Intel came in clutch with a great value for money to all budget gamers. I haven't yet found a game w...
5/5
Arch
4 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Works great for gaming!
This was a STEAL for how well it preforms! You match this up with some decent ram and a SSD and you’re running and loading games very fast. I have not had a stutter or even felt like i was waiting at all with this CPU. For an I5 at this price it is very great for a gaming build!
5/5
Shawn
5 months ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Type / Form Factor

Intel Core i5 11400F (11th Gen)

Number of Cores

6-core

Number of Threads

12 threads

Cache

12 MB