Herman Miller Sayl
A

Based on 258 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for shorter people
  • Comfortable for long hours of sitting
  • Strong product offering and great brand equity
  • Low cost, full featured chair offering
  • Armrests fall apart within 12 months

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

After months of looking, finally got my Herman Miller Mirra used for $225
My brother spotted a Herman Miller sayl that was destined for the dumpster at the hospital he worked at. I wiped it down and there was nothing wrong with it, not even stains on the seat cushion. Great chairs, they hold up really well.
Excellent quality, worth the price
I made the mistake of pinching pennies on my first work-from-home chair, which messed up my back in short order. So pleased with this beautiful chair...not only is it more aesthetically pleasing, but it supports my back better, which you can't put a price on!
Also, it came fully assembled, which...
5/5
KatieLiebs
1 year ago
ylighting.com
Read more
Very comfortable
Very comfortable
5/5
Teresa W.
1 year ago
officedesigns.com
Read more
Can't believe I waited so Lu!
This chair is so much more comfortable, attractive and adjustable than the one it replaced.
5/5
Michael P.
1 year ago
fully.com
Read more
Great for small-statured person, not for tall.
I purchased the Sayl 3 years ago for my home office (wfh for 10+ years). As a small statured woman (4' 11"), I have never been comfortable in any universal office chair. The Sayl is a more cost-effective option for shorter people, but I agree with some of the negative reviews that it is not for a ta...
5/5
Nancy
2 years ago
dwr.com
Read more
Herman Miller SAYL - fuseproject
SAYL offers many choices in suspension materials and colors in both task and side chairs. The versatile, coordinated SAYL family meets large-scale office spaces as well as residential seating needs. A highly affordable chair, empowered with first-class ergonomics, elegant engineering and an extremely small environmental impact
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fuseproject.com
Read more
Absolutely amazing
You can literally sit in this chair for hours and nothing starts to ache. I did buy the extra lumbar support and I'm so glad I did!
5/5
Sonja B.
9 months ago
smartfurniture.com
Read more
Very Poor Quality
We bought two of these chairs. On both of the chairs, the armrests fell apart within 12 months. They are made of cheap foam rubber over a too short piece of plastic, which does not support the foam rubber all the way. Thus, the front end of each armrest first cracks and then falls off. Such an obvio...
1/5
CaptainComet
6 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Same office chair that my company uses
Fantastic office chair! It's well-reviewed, the same that my company buys in bulk for their office, and arrived just as described
5/5
DeeZ
2 years ago
ylighting.com
Read more
Really comfortable and light weight
Really comfortable and light weight chair. Love the tilt back feature
5/5
Tony M.
9 months ago
officedesigns.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Herman Miller

Product Dimensions

24.5"D x 24.5"W x 34.25"H

Style

Modern

Recommended Uses For Product

Office