Fossil Gen 6
C

Based on 143 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for fitness
  • Smartwatch with a physical crown and two buttons
  • Comes in many designs
  • Alexa will be launching on the device before the middle of the year
  • Watch comes with Razer themed straps

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Amazon Alexa Coming to Fossil Gen 6 Smartwatches | Digital Trends
Alexa isn’t the only thing for Gen 6 owners to look forward to, as all models will receive an update to Wear OS 3 in 2022, the latest software currently only available on the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 and Watch 4 Classic. However, like the Alexa update, you’ll need patience as there isn’t an exact release date for Wear OS 3 either. There’s the potential for both to arrive at the same time, though
PositivePositive
7 months ago
digitaltrends.com
Read more
Decent hardware saddled with old and tired software
You won’t get mapping or apps like Spotify — but using those apps on this watch hardly feels worth the effort most of the time..Sometime in 2022, there is supposed to be a software update which will bring the newer Wear OS 3 to the Fossil Gen 6 watches
NegativeNegative
Dieter Bohn
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
I'm primarily looking for fitness tracker, notifications, and media controls. I'm leaning towards the Fossil Gen 6 but i don't want to spend money on junk. The fast charging on the Gen 6 would fit my daily routine pretty well and I like the styling of the Gen 6 significantly more than the Ticwatch just want to make sure I'm not going to buy a desk or ornament.
Razer X Fossil Gen 6 Smartwatch Review
Speaking of fitness, the Gen 6 is equipped almost as well as the Apple Watch Series 7 in terms of health monitoring. It has heart rate, blood oxygen (SpO2), and sleep tracking features, along with the standard step counting and workout functions, all of which worked fine in testing
PositivePositive
Will Greenwald
7 months ago
pcmag.com
Read more
Fossil Gen 6 - Google Pay not working
Google Pay used to work fine on my Gen 5, but on my Gen 6 the watch just vibrates rapidly for a while and the transaction never goes through. On the watch it will say something like "watch moved too quickly" even if I hold the watch to the terminal for ages until it stops vibrating.
NegativeNegative
10
ifeelunusual
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/WearOS
Read more
Fossil, Razer reveal a limited-edition Gen 6 watch at CES 2022
Apart from the bands and the watch faces, the Fossil Gen 6 ships with Google's Wear OS 2, with plans to upgrade to Wear OS 3 sometime in mid- to late 2022. The Gen 6 line debuted last summer, with a particular focus on being able to charge its battery from zero to 80% in 30 minutes and its faster Qualcomm Snapdragon Wear 4100 Plus chip. The watch also includes GPS, a heart rate sensor, an Sp02 blood oxygen sensor and Bluetooth 5
PositivePositive
Mike Sorrentino
7 months ago
cnet.com
Read more
Good WearOS 3.0 Watches with Google Assistant
​. I was going to buy the Fossil Gen 6 but the website is too buggy and I feel like I can't rely on the website to handle my transaction properly.
NegativeNegative
8
BlackMarketMonkeys
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/WearOS
Read more
WearOS VS Fitbit use cases
I couldn't find any benefits in the Fossil Gen 6. Ticwatch already seemed suspect with their recent history of misleading advertisements with their chips.
PositivePositive
7
g33kier
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/WearOS
Read more
trash battery life etc,
UPDATE: Refunded because of its many bugs and terrible battery life. bought this to replace my galaxy watch and damn its got so many issues i thought would have been worked out by now by watch devs let alone fossil brand. issues so far- 1.battery life, thing don't last the day, like 7 hours with nfc...
1/5
Lord Wood
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Oppo Watch 46mm or Fossil gen 5 Carlyle HR
Personally, I'd go with the oppo with that choice because the Fossil has the well known charging ring issue. But to be honest, I'd strongly urge you to get Fossil Gen 6, TicWatch Pro 3 or Galaxy watch 4, you might be getting a cheaper watch, but you'll be buying twice as any other watch besides the 3 are essentially end of life and won't get updates to Wear OS 3.
NegativeNegative
6
Maultaschenman
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/WearOS
Read more

Specs

Water Resistance

Water-Resistant

Connection Types

No Wired Connection Ports

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

Maximum Battery Charge Life

24 Hours