Faber-Castell Loom
B

Based on 65 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for long journal sessions
  • Solid performer in every way
  • Grip on the Loom is comfortable
  • Sometimes you run across a pen and ink combination that
  • Loom offers a sleek and sophisticated look with a fun pop of color

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Perfect Pairing: Faber-Castell Loom Fountain Pen and Colorverse Quasar Ink — The Gentleman Stationer
The Faber-Castell Loom ended up being a perfect pen for this ink because the medium nib was wet enough to show off some of the sheen, but not such a gusher that I ended up with bleedthrough or smearing issues. One thing I've loved about the Colorverse inks is the fact that for such saturated, sheeny inks, they seem to be relatively low maintenance, especially with respect to dry time. No issues with bleedthrough, feathering, or smearing on Baron Fig Mastermind paper
Can anyone help me understand how using the wrong ink in my Faber-Castell hexo could cause the cap to become too loose?
That's 100% bullshit and they're trying to weasel out of honoring the warranty. Good to know I should not to buy Faber Castell ever though. I've considered a few of their pens before but I will no longer.
This is fucking slimy and wrong.
NegativeNegative
84
Mr_Six6Six
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
My latest Grail Pen! Always wanted a KOP, but never found a good deal before.
​. It is a dream come true to own this pen. It is so nice to hold it and writing with it is pure pleasure. The nib is smooth yet you can hear a faint sound of it on paper as if someone is writing with a pencil.
PositivePositive
28
somdeb01
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Can anyone help me understand how using the wrong ink in my Faber-Castell hexo could cause the cap to become too loose?
Faber Castell USA is awful. They know nothing about fountain pens and send canned responses to avoid taking responsibility.
Faber Castell pens are a good buy in Europe, though. The support there is fine.
NegativeNegative
22
paradoxmo
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
The other pen I have is a Faber Castell Loom (F) that I really love the feel of, both the weight of the pen and the metal as well as the the nib, which to me is pretty smooth. I'm hoping to replace the Pilot with another entry level pen.
NegativeNegative
13
babaganoooshh
8 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
I'm a big fan of how they both write, though I prefer the metro for every day as I like a bit of **heft**. I'm ready for the next step, and I have a few pens on my list, though several of these are out of reach (or stock) at the moment. These include: Faber-Castell Loom and Kaweco Liliput. I've also often looked longingly at the various TWSBI's around as well, but every time I come close to pulling the trigger, I think, "but won't it feel plasticky and cheap?"
PositivePositive
12
Reubs-likes-bikes
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Gifting a pen
It's quite a bit lower in cost, but the Faber-Castell Loom is a pretty nice pen. Even though the section is metal, it's not slippery. The nib has a unique and elegant look and writes well.
PositivePositive
9
kaludwig
9 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Faber-Castell Loom Fountain Pen Overview
The Faber-Castell Loom nib is super smooth. To summarize my thoughts on the Loom, here are my take-it-or-leave-it points:.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
blog.gouletpens.com
Read more
Budget fountain pen for a "beginner".
I syringe fill my platinum cartridges, but that's not for everyone. Besides that, there's the TWSBI Eco, which is a great budget piston filler and comes in a ton of fun colors, though that's a pretty large pen imho. Faber Castell also has some pens, the Loom could be an option that's worth checking out.
PositivePositive
8
leaveganontome
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Looking for a new EDC
Definitely a great writing experience and quite addicting (I have 4.) If you're carrying it around in a pouch or something, they are a good pick. Another great alternative that could work for you is a Faber Castell Loom or Essentio. Those are heavier pens, both aluminum, with thicker Grips (specially in the case of the loom) and really smooth nibs.
PositivePositive
8
hotcakepancake
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more

Specs

Writing system

Bolígrafo

Brand

Faber-Castell

Filling system

Standard Ballpoint Refill