Diplomat Magnum
B

Based on 69 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Beautiful color
  • Writes well
  • Affordable price point
  • Smooth writing

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Diplomat Magnum SoftTouch Fountain Pen Review — The Pen Addict
Diplomat is one of those brands that you always see at pen shows. They have interesting and pleasing aesthetics, but their premium prices can put off a lot of buyers who haven't had any experience with the brand. In the case of the Magnum, I think they have a great representation of the brand as a whole that sets a precedent for their more expensive lines
PositivePositive
4 months ago
penaddict.com
Read more
Pens you tried to love, but.....
The Diplomat Magnum. The nib is wonderful, I’d put it on par with the Faber Castell Loom, but the body and cap just feel so inexcusably cheap that I can’t enjoy the pen.
NegativeNegative
7
Carrot_exe
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
Diplomat magnum
I really like the new look of the magnum. It looks like a higher and Pen but very affordable around 25 bucks. This one is a beautiful blue and I would call it a demonstrator well you can see inside but not like you would clear demonstrator. It feels really nice to my hand it’s got a great nib. David...
5/5
Larry B.
10 months ago
penboutique.com
Read more
Great pen at a very reasonable price
I made the mistake of not cleaning the pen first before using it, so it had some trouble starting. After some investigation and thorough cleaning, it writes like a dream. Couldn't be happier with my first Goulet Pens purchase!
5/5
Preston B.
5 months ago
gouletpens.com
Read more
Diplomatic
Nice pen that writes very well. Thoroughly enjoy it.
5/5
Anonymous
10 months ago
penboutique.com
Read more
My little cousin just graduated and was accepted into her dream college. Sending her off with a starter kit.
I made a post about it already. But to add to it I gave her little brother a Diplomat magnum with a small bottle of cherry Danish by monteverdi.
PositivePositive
3
Creamy-Steamy
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/fountainpens
Read more
A Fantastic Pen
First of all, the color. I love the purple iridescent sheen of this pen. Frankly, that was my biggest reason for buying it. Then I inked it up and wowsers, it writes like a dream on, lays down a nice wet line. I'm very pleased.
5/5
Kymberlyn
9 months ago
gouletpens.com
Read more
Good for Beginners.
Good for a low end priced starter fountain pen. I like the pen for the cost, but will give it away to people I want to introduce to using a fountain pen.
5/5
Peter L.
1 year ago
penboutique.com
Read more
Grossly underrated
The Diplomat Magnum doesn’t get the attention it deserves. It doesn’t help that it’s in a crowded segment of the market with many excellent offerings (Eco, Safari, Metropolitan). But as far as writing experience goes, the Magnum nib is the best. It is easily one of the smoothest nibs at this price p...
5/5
James F.
9 months ago
gouletpens.com
Read more
Love These Pens
These pens are beautiful and drawing with them makes you feel exceptional at writing. Only beauty shows up and I feel great being able to make my work look fantastic!
5/5
Anonymous
1 year ago
penboutique.com
Read more

Specs

Capped or Retractable

Capped - Snap On

Clip Material

Metal

Clippable

Yes

Converter Included

No