award-badge

Best for Most

Vacuum Cleaner Accessories

Wessel Werk RD285
B

Based on 32 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for cleaning up after 11 cats
  • Didn't squeak, great articulation of the head for any angle
  • Makes a fiber pad attachment for it, which makes it even better

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Works great
The wheels are slightly harder than you would expect from "soft rubber". Didn't squeak, great articulation of the head for any angle. They make a fiber pad attachment for it, which makes it even better. I am going to order another set for my upstairs setup. Only 4 stars because, well, I still had to...
4/5
the truth
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
A must for pet owner's with hardwoods
Perfect. Just what I was looking for. Makes cleaning up after 11 cats so easy.
5/5
Debbie
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Hardwood floor attachment/head
Hey there! u/performancereviews has done videos on flat style floor heads by a company called Wessel Werk. It’s $34 on Amazon as of now. I recommend you watch some of his videos on floor heads!
PositivePositive
5
katebushisiconic
6 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Price Difference between Mieles
Not only does the height adjustment keep the brushroll motor from bogging down in the carpet, but it also makes sure that the vacuum isn't getting choked from a lack of airflow. Finally, you can freely shut the powerhead off to prevent scattering debris on hard floors. It's not as good as a dedicated hard floor tool mind you, but it's just fine if you don't want to carry the hard floor tool around and switch over.
PositivePositive
5
vacuumsaregreat
5 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
youtube
Best Hard Wood Floor Vacuum Attachment Head Wessel-Werk RD285
that's on the market right now I've used again just about everything out there. This works way better than any of the fluffy brush tools or like the shark zero and that thing doesn't work really hardly at all. This floor tool really works good and again it's my favorite floor tool that's on the market right now
PositivePositive
Performance Reviews
1 month ago
youtube.com
Read more
Sebo Felix or Miele Classic C1 Cat & Dog
The big reason I suggest the Wessel Werk RD285 Designation hard floor tool is that it uses squeegees instead of brushes, which means that hair won't get stuck on the bottom of the attachment. I have one and really like it with my canisters.
PositivePositive
4
vacuumsaregreat
9 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Check connection - make end
This attachment looked really good until I found out that it is a male connection unlike most central and other vacuums. Very important to know so you don’t have to return.
3/5
NJGUARDIAN
9 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Universal soft roller head attachment review
I like this tool a lot for cleaning up sawdust and grinding dust on concrete floors. I bought some to use at my warehouse with our dust collection system (lots of CFM but not much water lift) and they work really well. Stops the tools from leaving "jettys" of dust behind because it sweeps it up as it goes. Typical Wessel Werk quality too.
PositivePositive
4
Cap10323
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Intended for laminate floors, and I'm most likely going to buy a Wessel Werk RD285 vacuum head or the Sebo Premium Parquet head. Significant other sheds quite a lot, dog tracks in lots of sand and dirt.
PositivePositive
3
Cyric09
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Favorite hardwood floor tools for Sebo and Miele?
I also like the Wessel Werk RD285 and Lindhaus M29R floor tools a lot, though these would likely need adapters to work with a Miele or SEBO. Good thing about the RD285 is that it uses squeegees instead of brushes, keeping pet hair from getting stuck in them.
PositivePositive
3
vacuumsaregreat
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more