Triple Aught Design Axiom 24
A

Based on 20 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for long hikes
  • Durable and water resistant
  • Comfortable to wear for long periods of time
  • Lot of pockets that can be used in various ways
  • Very expensive

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Alternative to recycled firefighter 24 in xpac
If price isn't an issue and you're ok with more features/organization then the TAD Axiom 24 is the best bag I've ever seen/used.
PositivePositive
4
tolas
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers
Read more
What Got You Started On Your Bag "Addiction"?
It is a great pack, the subdued, subtle looks, the cordura and hypalon construction, the fantasic fit .... brilliant bag. Since that discovery I've bought packs and bags from Osprey, Arcteryx LEAF (Khard 30), Triple Aught Design (FAST Pack Litespeed) and Prometheus Design Werx (SHADO) and I'm now on the hunt for a good Mystery Ranch pack...the search for the perfect pack never ends.
Triple Aught Design Axiom 24 Archives - Carryology - Exploring better ways to carry
This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. Out of these, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. We also use third-party cookies that help...
PositivePositive
5 months ago
carryology.com
Read more
TAD Axiom 24 Noisy Material
Hello I have been researching a true one bag that can do it all in regards EDC, work bag, and travel and the TAD Axiom 24 seems to check all the marks for me. My biggest concern is the how loud the materials on the inside of the bag sound.
PositivePositive
3
rubenalvjr
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Triple Aught Design Axiom 18 - Matterful
Tech looks. Epic innovation.
All Time Fav.
Hardest Core™©
Tight tech daily driver
Tech Rambler
Most Epic Basic
Rugged. Techy.
Dad Bag Epic™
Organized. Sturdy
Slimline. Classic.Solid Everyday Tech
Unbreakable, epic and essential.
PositivePositive
5 months ago
matterful.co
Read more
Any EDC bags that can double as a weekend/short trip bag?
I use a Triple Aught Design Axiom 24 for this exact purpose and it does very well. Separate laptop pocket, document pocket and water bottle pocket which fold out of the way for more space if you aren't using them. Good organization on the smaller top pocket, and some good customization options to fine tune it for your needs.
PositivePositive
2
Zewbacca
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
Triple Aught Design Axiom 24 Pack Review - $325.00 - BestLeather.org
Conclusion Triple Aught Design’s Axiom 24 is a well thought out, superbly constructed bag. It exhibits top notch, highly technical materials in its DNA.
NeutralNeutral
5 months ago
bestleather.org
Read more
Very best "treat yourself" laptop backback ever?
If you’re requirements are “tough”, “great organization”, “looks good in all kinds of different environments”, “versatile”, and “comfortable to carry for long periods of time”, the TAD Axiom 24 could be a really good fit for you. It’s compact enough for EDC, but also a capable onebag if you optimize your load out.
PositivePositive
2
papasmurf303
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers
Read more
Triple Aught Design Axiom 24 Review
To be quite honest, with the rugged, utilitarian look of this pack, I actually prefer seeing some scuffs on it. Speaking of looks, I really do love the look of the texture of the fabric, the uniform silhouette, and the overall utilitarian aesthetic. The laptop compartment, although not suspended, is very well padded
NeutralNeutral
5 months ago
carryology.com
Read more
Whats the "not Chinese knock off" of this jacket?
Beware: Triple Aught Design is super trash. Just like everything else in San Francisco. They’re marketing and design is “cool” but the quality and cut of their products it’s a masterclass in garbage.

Specs

Bag Style

Backpack

Gear Capacity (L)

24 liters

Gear Capacity (cu. in.)

1,465 cubic inches

Number of Exterior Pockets

3 + 2 main compartments