The Quest for El Dorado
B

Based on 62 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for 2 players
  • Takes about 45 minutes
  • One of the most common ways people sum up a
  • Quest for El Dorado is Reiner Knizia’s take on the deck-building genre

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Excellent Game! RavensBurger is the leader in fun gaming!
What adventurous fun! Great 2 player game for my wife and I (but you can play with up to 4 people). It take about 45 min.-1 hour to play (not a including set up/breakdown). Top quality materials used too. Cards are half the size of regular playing cards but you get used to it. It comes with everythi...
5/5
Texas KnowHow
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Review - The Quest for El Dorado: The Golden Temples - Geeks Under Grace
*You’re not supposed to have more than 3 Gold, Steve! The game is punishing you for cheating! Thank you to Ravensburger for providing a review copy of The Quest for El Dorado: The Golden Temples.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
geeksundergrace.com
Read more
#150 – The Quest for El Dorado
Overall: 8.5 / 10. Overall, The Quest for El Dorado is super fun! As mentioned, I really like the sense of progression you get through the game as you move towards the finish line
The Quest for El Dorado Review (featuring Heroes & Hexes Expansion) | Gameosity
Heroes & Hexes also adds new terrain tiles to the game, greatly increasing the variety of maps you can race through!. Andrew: Like I said, more stuff! I love what Heroes & Hexes adds to The Quest for El Dorado. The base game is sublime in its simplicity, but I’m glad to see that there are more options that you can fold into your experience, if that’s what you want!
PositivePositive
3 months ago
gameosity.com
Read more
The Quest for El Dorado Review
Final Score: 4.5 Stars – Despite a fixed set of cards to access, there’s strategic deck-building and fun racing aplenty along the road to El Dorado. Hits:
PositivePositive
3 months ago
boardgamequest.com
Read more
Review: The Quest for El Dorado - Tabletop Together
The Quest for El Dorado is a great hit in my family. My 8-year-old has no problem understanding the rules and is even able to win sometimes. Good Quick turnsBeautiful artworkLots of replayability in the base game Bad Luck of the drawSetup timeNeeds a lot of table space Facts Players: 2 – 4Playing time: 30-60 minutesSuggested age: 10+
PositivePositive
3 months ago
tabletoptogether.com
Read more
The Quest for El Dorado (2017) - Accessibility Teardown - Meeple Like Us
We gave the Quest for El Dorado three and a half stars in our review. A good, fun game with a lot of heart.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
meeplelikeus.co.uk
Read more
The Quest for El Dorado - Shut Up & Sit Down
Expansion: by - Price: - - - - In The Quest for El Dorado, players take the roles of expedition leaders who have embarked on a search for the legendary land of gold in the dense jungles of South America. Each player assembles and equips their own team, hiring various helpers from the scout to the sc...
PositivePositive
3 months ago
shutupandsitdown.com
Read more
The Quest for El Dorado Review - Board Game Review
Overall, The Quest for El Dorado looks great as the board sprawls across the table. I like its overall table presence. Packing away is a breeze, albeit rather shocking as everything just scoops back into the box loose!
PositivePositive
3 months ago
boardgamereview.co.uk
Read more
youtube
The Quest for El Dorado Board Game Review
I'M really happy with this game, and teresa gives it a 10 and juliana gives it a nine, and that was our review of the quest for el dorado what'd. You think, are you ready to put on your hiking boots and your fedoras and go on your own? Little journey to the lost city of el dorado, let us know in the comments below and if you like, our content, please subscribe to our channel until next time, i'm lee and i'm kenny, you.
PositivePositive
Party Tails Games
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Ravensburger

Material

Paper

Theme

Expedition

Genre

Strategy

Family