The Inkey List Oat Cleansing Balm
C

Based on 231 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for removing makeup
  • Moisturizing and good for skin
  • Simple formula that does the job
  • Affordable price
  • An oat smell

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

The Inkey List Oat Cleansing Balm, Review
VerdictDespite how much I enjoy this product’s soothing feel on my most sensitive skin days, I still think that there are some packaging changes that have to be done in order to perfect an overall user experience.
NegativeNegative
3 months ago
nayatilly.com
Read more
NEW OR NEED HELP? Ask here! - ScA Daily Help Thread Jun 21, 2021
Night:. \- The Inkey List Oat Cleansing Balm (in case got use sunscreen in the evening).
Floating in Dreams - Reviews . Makeup . Fashion . everyday beauty made sense. The Inkey List Oat Balm cleanser review
My final thoughts While I quite liked The Inkey List Oat Cleansing Balm, as far as cleansers go it just isn’t my favorite. It worked well enough, but I felt I was always left with a bit of mascara residue that made me wakeup looking like a panda more often than not. It was also not great for use around the eye area (as the box says)
Leaves a weird residue
I use this to get my makeup off. It always feels like their is a film of product left on my skin even with using the double cleansing method. For the price its not bad, but there are better cleansing balms that are affordable. I just wish it didn’t leave my face feeling weird.
3/5
jess
3 months ago
kohls.com
Read more
I Finished This Buzzy Cleansing Balm and My Skin's Never Been Softer
If you have dry or sensitive skin, it's worth a spot in your collection.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
byrdie.com
Read more
Excellent first cleanse
One of my favourite cleansing balms to remove sunscreen and (when I wear it) makeup! It also doubles up as a hydrating mask. As it is oil based, this is not meant to be used as a standalone cleanser and should be used as part of a double cleanse.
When you first open the tube, you may find it diff...
5/5
Charlotte
2 years ago
us.feelunique.com
Read more
[Personal] It's Casual Friday! General Chat thread - Apr 23, 2021
Also started The Inkey List Oat Cleansing Balm last night... It feels weird to have a cleanser that doesn't leave my face feeling tight and 'squeaky clean', I'll have to get used to that. I've always had cleansers directed more towards acne than anything gentle, but as I'm aging (turned 30 in December) and still have combination skin but no bad acne anymore, I thought I'd start going this more gentle route on days when I'm not wearing makeup. My skin feels and looks *clean* after the Oat balm, just not... dried out clean?.
Gentle basic cleansing balm
I’ve tried many cleansing balms but I love this. Moisturizing, good makeup remover at a great price. It has an oat smell and is a very simple formula that does the job. After I remove this with a wash cloth I will use as a mask for 10-20 min then second cleanse and my skin is so soft and smooth. If ...
5/5
Stephbabyyy
3 months ago
kohls.com
Read more
CHEAPER ON THE COMPANIES WEBSITE $10
Good but it’s only 10 dollars on the actual website. It’s way too expensive here
5/5
kelsie taylor
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Decent
Works well to remove excess oil and leaves skin feeling softer
3/5
Victoria
2 years ago
us.feelunique.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

The Inkey List

Item Dimensions LxWxH

4.41 x 4.49 x 0.63 inches

Age Range (Description)

Adult

Skin Type

Dry