Sony WH-1000XM4
A

Based on 377 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for noise cancellation
  • Comfortable to wear for long periods of time
  • Durable design
  • Easy to use controls and features
  • Good battery life

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The 8 Best Noise Cancelling Headphones - Spring 2022
The best noise cancelling headphones that we've tested are the Sony WΗ-1000MX4 Wireless. These well-built over-ears offer a fantastic noise isolation performance, thanks to their active noise cancelling (ANC) system. Whether you're traveling or working in a noisy office, they can block out a fantastic amount of ambient noise so that you can focus on your audio
PositivePositive
RTINGS
4 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
I was a bad boy. Walked into Best Buy to do an unrelated return, and checked the Apple Open box. They were $499 out the door with tax.
I have the Sony wh-1000xm4 and it blows that away. If you have Apple products, these integrate so nicely as well.
PositivePositive
82
Croast78
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/headphones
Read more
How active noise cancellation for automotive works
RTings has tested most ANC headphones on the market and published their measurement (not gut feeling) results:. https://www.rtings.com/headphones/tests/isolation/noise-isol...Probably would get Sony WH-1000XM4 myself this time (they pause automatically when taken off). Have not personally used Bose ones since QC35, but some people like QC35 II better for long term use.
WH-1000XM4 - Best/Worst Headphones Ever?
However, at a price point of $500 Canadian (with all these issues) I can't say they're the best at this time. So if you're thinking of buying these XM4's, my advice would be to just wait it out. Let Sony roll out a few patches, while you stay current with these threads to see if any actual improvements are made. Thanks for taking the time to read.
NegativeNegative
80
JakeStef
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/sony
Read more
Sony WH-1000XM4 review: A nearly flawless noise-canceling headphone
That's Sony's WH-1000XM4 in a nutshell. If you already own the WH-1000XM3, it's probably not worth upgrading -- it's just not that big a leap forward.
NeutralNeutral
David Carnoy
7 months ago
cnet.com
Read more
Is it ok to be pleased with “mid game”?
Just a great contender. These sit on my desk. 11 Sony WH-1000XM4. I got these before I really started learning about headphones.
NeutralNeutral
20
toastyhoodie
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/headphones
Read more
Sony didn’t change much, but it made the improvements we’ve been waiting for
Regardless, the 1000XM4s live up to the strong reputation that Sony has built and offer more powerful noise-canceling capabilities than ever before. If the company makes good on its multipoint fix, you’re probably looking at the new top pick for noise-canceling headphones.
PositivePositive
Chris Welch
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
Sound Quality of Sony WH 1000XM4 is not satisfactory. #oratory1990 #harmancurve #peaceequalizer
Sony WH 1000XM4 doesn't sound right out of the box. I like that it has a little bit of a kick to the sound, but that's about it. It sounds very hollow, thin and muffled. Soundstaging is also poor.
NegativeNegative
20
aj2793
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/sony
Read more
Sony WH-1000XM4 Review
There was still some Bluetooth distortion around the edges of words, but the mic signal was strong and even included a little extra bass response..In a head-to-head battle, the Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700 take home the prize in noise cancellation, while the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones win for audio performance
PositivePositive
Tim Gideon
7 months ago
pcmag.com
Read more
WH-1000XM4 listing appears on Walmart
Dynamically recognizing instrumentation, musical genres, and individual elements of each song, such as vocals or interludes, it restores the high-range sound lost in compression for a richer, more complete listening experience. • All-day power with quick chargingThe WH-1000XM4 headphones are made to last all day and then some, whether you're focused on your work or flying around the globe. Up to 30 hours of battery life on a single charge keeps you listening instead of charging.
PositivePositive
21
KVShady
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/headphones
Read more

Specs

Form Factor

Over Ear

Material

Plastic

Connectivity Technology

Bluetooth

Age Range (Description)

Adult