SEBO Dart
A

Based on 181 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for pet hair
  • Easy to use
  • Powerful suction
  • Swivel neck for easier maneuvering
  • Automatic shut off and suction control

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Great machine! Warranty information here is incorrect though!
I love this vacuume. It has great suction and the brush head on/off switch is a must have if you have carpet and hardwood floors. The brushhead is very vigorous and might damage your hardwood floors if they are easily scratched. The 10 year warranty stated here is absolutely inaccurate. The warranty...
5/5
Di
7 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
This has all been an enlightening experience. Glad I did 20 minutes of research before pulling the trigger on a Dyson. Also do you guys know if I can use the Felix exhaust filters on the Dart I can't seem to find anywhere saying you can but I don't see why they'd be different. TL;DR: SEBO Dart is good vacuum.
PositivePositive
19
Chewy12
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Not loving Henry.... need advice on something else
1 year warranty. ___. It'll struggle on stairs since it's an upright, but you could also look at the **SEBO Dart for $499**. The Dart's oriented towards carpets, but you can switch the brushroll off for hard floors.
PositivePositive
14
vacuumsaregreat
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
I was able to try out both a Sebo Felix and a Dart in our home. Both vacuums did an amazing job of cleaning our carpets, rugs and hardwood floors. The Dart was quickly obvious as the better match for our needs. We have now been using it for a few weeks and could not be happier.
PositivePositive
12
s1am
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
I have $500, 2 cats, and an 800 sq ft apartment that's 70% carpet, 20% wood, and what feels like 10% litter and cat hair... All I know is I want bagged and corded. Please help.
The simple answer is SEBO Dart, you can find them for about $450.
PositivePositive
7
Middle_Name-Danger
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Looking to get an upright for ease of storing and because it's what my better half wants. After reading here, I'm thinking a SEBO Dart might be the ticket (possibly with a hard floor attachment). I'm willing to spend the money for a machine that will last me a decade, but for now want to look at $750 as my top spend. No pets, just an old house and children that make vacuuming a constant need.
PositivePositive
7
TheOriginalRaven
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Recmendation for Suction power > anything else.
Uprights generally struggle on hard floors, but they perform just fine on carpets. They're generally cheaper as well, since the manufacturer doesn't need to worry about building a durable hose with electrical wiring going through it. At your price point, check out the SEBO Dart ($499), SEBO Felix ($650), or Lindhaus Healthcare Pro EcoForce ($649). Let me know if you've got any specific questions about these models, or just on vacuums in general.
PositivePositive
6
vacuumsaregreat
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
Purchase Advice: Vacuums and Eczema baby
The SEBO Dart/Felix does have premium filtration, so you should be good with it. The Dart is the more budget oriented version with less features such as no handle adjustment, so swivel steering, no electronic power control, and so forth. In your budget, this would be your best upright for lightweight versatility.
PositivePositive
6
JohnnyHucky
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/VacuumCleaners
Read more
SEBO Dart Upright Vacuum with ET-1 White 9855AM | Buckhead Vacuums
SEBO Dart Upright Vacuum with ET-1 White is a power head vacuum. The stylish Dart offers all the flexibility of a canister vacuum cleaner in an upright configuration! It has a convenient instant-use suction hose, an ultra-modern filtration system, a detachable suction unit that becomes a hand-held vacuum and two on-board attachments.
PositivePositive
1 month ago
buckheadvacuums.com
Read more
Upright vacuum ~$500?
Definitely go for the SEBO Dart. It will do everything you need and the unit is very light and quite powerful. It was a much better machine than Miele’s upright anyway, so you are not missing much.

Specs

Brand

Sebo

Special Feature

Portable

Lightweight

Form Factor

Upright

Filter Type

Disk